1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTPing with Dail-up

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by Matt17_ad, Apr 23, 2007.

  1. Matt17_ad

    Matt17_ad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey I have dail up (kinda sucky switch from DSL), and I just can't figure out how to FTP into my xbox!! oh yeah, it is modded. UnleashX. I use AutoFTP and its all gay!! help?
     
  2. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    all you need is a crossover cable. dial up should have nothing to do with it.
     
  3. Matt17_ad

    Matt17_ad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I know but it dosnt work.. :-(
     
  4. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it does work. that is how i ftp. crossover cable in the back of computer connected to back of xbox
     
  5. Matt17_ad

    Matt17_ad Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    lol, i know that but if you dont have Hightspeed then you have to mess with a buch of ITCP crap.. but I figured it out. Heres how (if ya wanted to know):

    computer IP Address: 172.146.177.212
    ITCP Address: 172.146.177.211
    Xbox IP Address: 172.146.177.210

     
  6. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ya but you dont need internet to ftp. i am never connected to the internet when i ftp because windows doesnt even know that i have internet. i use linux and i have no connection set up in windows.it doenst matter what type of internet you use. you would still use a crossover cable plug it into your xbox. you will have to change a few settings in windows
     

Share This Page