1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Galaxy SIII run iOS

Discussion in 'Samsung discussion' started by Nero818, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. Nero818

    Nero818 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Apologies in advance.

    Without going into to much detail at this moment. I like my iPhone4 however the Samsung galaxy S3 seems to have a lot to offer. If I got the galaxy and didn't like android....is there any relem of possibly "jail breaking" or a process similar iOS onto the Galaxy?

    I just thought it could be quite cool.

    Cheers,

    Nero
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. ps355528

    ps355528 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    28
    why the hell would you want to put that crap on decent hardware?.. seriously.. your "I don't like android" comes from what experience?.. trying one full of phone company bloatware in a shop??.. never going to happen.. not in the lifetime of either device (about 6 months these days) because the crapple garbage iToss only supports their proprietary hardware.. You have a lot more chance putting android on your iTampon :)
  4. Nero818

    Nero818 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I think you should re-read my posed questions. Key word was"if" as I have no android experience....and henceforth asked if such software could be crossed over between devices.

    It's not an English lesson however, on the aspect of reading and writing use capitals appropriately in your next rant. For now ill assume you wrote using an android device and we can blame that.
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2012
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,652
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    98
    if both used same hardware\chipset then maybe ios can ne put on but as both are totally different hardware\chipset then no go. is like trying to install windows on a non intel cpu mac computer, it won't work.
  6. Nero818

    Nero818 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Makes sense. Cheers Ddp.
  7. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,652
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    98
    no problem.
  8. Famouskid7

    Famouskid7 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  9. mikkox9x

    mikkox9x Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It makes no sense put IOS to it, even if it were possible. If you want Apple buy it.

    Only if you are not satisfied with the Android menu solutions. How about custom ROM:s, or something a simple Launcher that mimics a IOS (If it exists)? Android is highly customizable operating system.

    For example, MIUI is one like that. It copies the IOS menu structure, still including all Android features.

    http://miuiandroid.com/community/

    However, phones rootting needs a little familiarization. Google tells more. Or:
    XDA: http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1566

    Warning, do not do anything if you are not sure what are you doing. It is possible to make brick for it.
  10. hanoobal

    hanoobal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18

Share This Page