1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game burning problem

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by TWaRLoRD, Feb 14, 2007.

  1. TWaRLoRD

    TWaRLoRD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i tried to burn lost planet with clone cd and it got to about half way and it failed im guessing around the transition to second layer but i dont see y i used clone cd had all the files i needed a .iso and a .dvd i used clone cd where did i go wrong?
     
  2. TWaRLoRD

    TWaRLoRD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have also tried to burn it useing imgburn and i have the same problem at the transition to the next layer
     
  3. alyt

    alyt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    1. What media are you using?
    2. What dvd writer do you and do you have the latest firmware?
     
  4. TWaRLoRD

    TWaRLoRD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im using Aone 8x 8.5 gig dvd+r and it came to the transition to the next layer and said calibration error and a whole bunch of numbers
     
  5. alyt

    alyt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what dvd burner you using?
     
  6. TWaRLoRD

    TWaRLoRD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    tried burning at 4x and 2.4x sa,e error both times and basicly the same error with both clone cd and imgburn
     
  7. TWaRLoRD

    TWaRLoRD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    NEC optiarc dvd rw ad-5170a it is duel layer and it supposrts dvd rom
     
  8. alyt

    alyt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It probably the aone media. it not the best and probably has some compatibility issues. Verbatim are the best and therefore be used as 360 backups.
     
  9. TWaRLoRD

    TWaRLoRD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dam means i need to fork out again for more discs damn it was hopin play me bak ups 2 day *note to self dont buy sh*t discs*
     
  10. alyt

    alyt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    make sure you have the latest firmware installed for your nec
     
  11. TWaRLoRD

    TWaRLoRD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can u link me as i google it and couldnt find it
     

Share This Page