1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

game could not be started on my 3.40oe-a

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by LUFFYPSP, May 31, 2007.

  1. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i ve downloded these game n it could not be strted.Why?? look at my sig below....i go to 3.30 but didnt work so i m back to 3.40.i tried MOH heroes at my fren's 3.10 n it work. so anyone??
     
  2. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go to recovery, disabel NO-UMD. Insert a game umd in the drive. Now most of your games will work.
     
  3. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    its not working. now it is not a game could not started, it become black n the black screen stuck like that 4ever...any other ideas??
     
  4. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Go to advanced, advanced settings, make sure all 3 options are disabled.
    If that still doesn't work, you may have a bad iso or faulty memory stick.
     
  5. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no way my iso's are bad coz ive already got it worked on my frens psp. n my mem stick also loads other games well.btw, wht r the 3 options to be disabled?? n did umd have to be put in??
     
  6. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes, umd in and NO-UMD disabled. I don't have my psp with me, but just go to recovery menu, go to advanced, then advanced settings, disable all 3 options there.
     
  7. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    thnkxxs every1. i've tried it n it works xcept 4 the chili con carnage but i'm satisfied enough. right now am getting MGS prtble ops caz ive deleted it due to frustration...heheh...
     
  8. solidusxx

    solidusxx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I disabled all three options but Portable Ops still hangs on the black screen.... Any suggestions?
     
  9. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try this:
    1- disable all option in configuration.Except the hide corrupt icon(enable) n game hombrew folder(1.5).
    2-in advanced configuration, disable all 3 options.
    3-the cpu speed id set as default 4 both.
    4-make sure u have a demo or game umd in the drive.
    5-try booting the game.if still not work, try increasing the cpu speed to 333mHz.(u can do this from beginning but not recommended bcoz its draining ur battery faster but this is the last trump card)
    6-hope this helps u,i am waitng 4 my MGS(damn slow) so i ve not try this step yet but this is wht im intending to do.

    juz tryin to help m8.gud luck...
     
  10. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Again, might be a bad iso.
     
  11. solidusxx

    solidusxx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK I got it to work after messing with settings, heres what I did for those who never got an ANSWER TO THIS

    1- RECOVERY moDE
    2-Configuration I set kernal from 1.50 to 3.40
    3-under config NO-UMD DISABLED
    4-go back to main recovery menu
    5-go to advanced then advanced settings
    6-disabled all 3 options there

    voila. Im sing firmware 3.40 OE-A
     
  12. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ah, I see it's the kernal thing. It should always be set to 3.40. Unless you are having trouble running homebrew from game150 folder. (rarely happens tho)
     
  13. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if i change it to 3.40 kernel will the game played on 1.5 kernel also run with it?? anyway thkxs 4 the correction of mine...

    one more thing, in my mem stick, in the psp folder, there are game303 folder, can i change it to game340.does it matter though??
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2007
  14. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Do you mean homebrew games? Because those are the only ones needs 1.50 kernal. And as long as they are in GAME150 folder, you are fine. (again with some RARE exceptions). All other games, like psx eboot, goes into GAME folder. All iso's work with 3.40 kernal.

    About game303, actually, it doesn't even matter, as long as your kernal is 3.40. All eboot for 3.40 like psx, demo or whatever goes into GAME folder, any homebrew goes into GAME150 folder. But, yea, you can change it to game340 if you want.

     
  15. solidusxx

    solidusxx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Black vamp u seem very intelligent and helpful so I will ask you this, how do you run, say, a downloaded ISO of a PS1 game on your psp? Does it function like a psp iso in which u put in the iso folder?
     
  16. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Flattered.

    To run psx games, the easiest way is to find games that have "been customized for psp". They will come in eboot.php (or need to re-named to such). Just place the eboot file into PSP/GAME folder. Run from xmb.

    If you rip a psx cd yourself. You need to rip the cd to iso format. Then use autopopstation4 to convert iso into eboot.
     
  17. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    thknxxs blackvamp....
     

Share This Page