1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game flicker and hang my psp

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by kizumi, May 14, 2007.

  1. kizumi

    kizumi Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi ,

    recently i'm having some problem with my DJ max portable 2 game. The game can be played BUT the screen will starts to flicker. If the song happen to end (after the flicker starts) , my psp will juz hang and i have to remove my batt to reset it. Please help~

    Thanks
     
  2. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    make sure NO-UMD is enabled.

    also cso seems to run smoother than iso

    if you got time, format your ms to FAT. All the mv will now play without lag/chopping
     
  3. kizumi

    kizumi Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks for the fast response!

    pardon me for being newbie.

    "make sure NO-UMD is enabled" --> how do i enable this option?

    i'm using 3.10 OE

    Thanks again!
     
  4. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no-umd should be disabled NOT enabled and you should have a game or game demo disc in your umd tray... you can check this by holding the r trigger when you start up your psp from a full power off. That is not the problem tho since your game started.

    I'm willing to bet if its an ISO or CSO that your playing that the ISO or CSO was poorly ripped and you will either have to get a new copy of it or rip a new copy of it yourself.

     
  5. kizumi

    kizumi Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oh no .

    guess i gotto wait for a better rip of the game.

    thanks again for the help ^^
     
  6. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It won't work.
    Trust me ENABLE NO-UMD, and it will work. This game is one of those oddballs. Do exactly what I said in second post, you will thank yourself later.
     
  7. kizumi

    kizumi Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    gosh , i enable it and till now the screen didn't flicker. so that means if i wan to play other game ,i need to disable it again?
     
  8. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    That's right. It's a pain, but hey, you get to play it.
     

Share This Page