1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game won't work, please help???

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by Ancorman, Sep 14, 2007.

  1. Ancorman

    Ancorman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    I've just bought the medieval 2 expansion pack, but I can't get the game to run on my P.C. All the system requirements(I think) are correct. I first taught it was the disk, brought it back,got a new one. Still the same. The icon for the game doesn't even appear in the drive. I've tried an external drive but its the same outcome.
    I think its the graphics card, but I'm unsure.

    Requirements for the game: (My system)
    * Windows 2000/XP/Vista (XP)
    * Celeron 1.5 GHz Pentium 4 of equivalent AMD processor (2.4 GHz recommended) (2.80 GHz Intel Pentium 4)
    * 512 MB RAM (1.0 GB recommended) (1024 mb ram)
    * 12.0 GB free hard disk space (40.0 GB)
    * 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible 16-bit sound card with latest drivers
    * DirectX 9.0c (included) (Directx 9.0)
    * 128 MB hardware accelerated video card with Shader 1 support and the latest drivers. Must be 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible. (256 MB NVIDIA GeForce 7300, ATI Radeon X1600, or greater recommended)
    ( (RADEON X300 Series 128mb)
    * Internet connection required for multiplayer (Broadband)
    * 1024×768 display resolution (Display resolution 1680*1050)

    Any help????
    Thanks.
     
  2. Shokz

    Shokz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yes, it sounds like it's your gfx, though, not sure why the icon doesn't display... i don't know much about AMD but isn't that a built in card?
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2007
  3. Ancorman

    Ancorman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ya. I think the card is basic enough and is only intended to be used for basic computer uses. I've ordered a GeForce 7600GT 256MB 128-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 SLI card which will play most of todays games, but the fact it wont even load and the icon doesn't appear is a mystery?
     
  4. Shokz

    Shokz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yea, it's weird, though once you've got the card, if it still doesn't show, then i'd be puzzled... maybe you haven't set it to place desktop icons when installing?
     
  5. Ancorman

    Ancorman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The icon shows for all the other games. It is a mystery? I'll just have to wait for the card. I'll leave ya know how I get on.
    Thanks.
     
  6. 4cores

    4cores Guest

    Dear User
    Expansion Packs wont work without the Main Game installed in the same directory as the expansion pack is installed
     
  7. Ancorman

    Ancorman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes I know, but the game won't load and the icon doesn't even appear in the D/drive. When I put the game in the disk makes a sound in the drive like it go's around once (trying to load) and then 3 clicks in quick succession???
     

Share This Page