1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Games not Starting off Memory Card

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by mifty12, Jan 17, 2007.

  1. mifty12

    mifty12 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi Guys,

    I have just updated to 3.02 OE-A which all went fine, no problem.

    I am however having trouble playing games off my mem card, I have tried several ie tony hawks project 8 (iso) and tekken dark ressurection (cso), they both have their flash screens when i look into memory card under game but when i hit circle the psp screen comes up then the screen just stays black.

    I am copying the game sinto k:psp/Iso(which) is a folder i put there.

    Any clues where i'm going wrong?

    Cheers

    Justin
     
  2. iwillgetu

    iwillgetu Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have u got a umd in the drive?
     
  3. mifty12

    mifty12 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No cos i,ve set it up through the recovery mode to 'no umd'
     
  4. npdyna

    npdyna Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need NO-UMD to be off, and enable 'plain modules on' in the recovery menu for Project 8 to work I think. Thats what it says at Maxconsole, and I have mine working that way.
     
  5. blade003

    blade003 Guest

    your ment to put the iso in k:/ISO not K:/psp/iso
     
  6. imadudeok

    imadudeok Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you need a umd game in ur psp
     
  7. mifty12

    mifty12 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks guys.

    I don't need a umd cos i've set it up through the recovery menu for no umd. I did however have the wrong root tree set up. I sorted that out but couldn't get the games to work still, I was reading another thread and switched to 1.50 kernel which seems to have solved the problem.

    Cheers

    Justin.
     
  8. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    u may still run into problems, since the no-umd option isn't working for all games.
     

Share This Page