1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Games not working on my PC (Tony Hawk's American Wasteland)

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by mikeshshr, May 1, 2007.

  1. mikeshshr

    mikeshshr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a 32MB(shared) Graphics card in my PC
    My fren's computer has 8MB(shared) but games (like Tony Hawk's AW) seem to work on his computer but the same game does not run on my PC rather a dialog showing Error report comes in my case.
    Well mine is P4 Celeron,1.7GHZ and his is P4(Intel), 2.06 GHZ
    The game says it only need more 1.somethin GHz, 64 MB graphics card
    Both of us have no graphics card but why not working in my PC.
     
  2. marsey99

    marsey99 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    because he was lucky

    it could be his proc makes up for it, it could be you dont have enough systam ram
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2007
  3. mikeshshr

    mikeshshr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well Ihave 512 MB RAM and he has 256MB RAM
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,014
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    128
    moved to correct forum
     

Share This Page