1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

games playing slow?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by bcashion, Apr 12, 2007.

  1. bcashion

    bcashion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi,
    I am playing some iso's on my psp and most of them are fine.
    I have bought a new 4gb stick on ebay( quite cheap) but I think it is a legit stick. Some of the games especially the football games are playing fast and then slow. I formatted the stick and copied the files back over but it is still happening.
    Anybody got any ideas?
    Thanks
    Brian
     
  2. ottesen07

    ottesen07 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Change the clockspeed in the recovery menu. If you are using DevHook, Fastloader, eLoader, etc. Don't, use Custom Firmware
     
  3. bcashion

    bcashion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am using Dark Alex 3.03 oe-b I think?
    It doesnt seem to be the cpu speed thats causing it, It starts ok for a second then every second changes from normal speed to slow to normal etc.
    I think I have UMD disable, would this matter.
    Thanks for the quick reply.
     
  4. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no, try disabling all your seplugins...i know my psp runs slower with that capture module....
     
  5. bcashion

    bcashion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cheers I will try that.
    I have a feeling that the stick might be a fake , there seems to ba some lag when reading from it for certain games.
    I have a real 2gb stick I am going to try that.
    Thanks for the advice.
    B.
     
  6. Fudge80

    Fudge80 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Mate i had the same probs, hook up your psp and see what drive letter you got. Copy all your files to your computer as you will need to copy them back.

    Then goto run on start bar and type CMD press return then type the following:

    format j: /fs:FAT


    j: is my drive you might need to change that depending what yours is.

    Let it format, will take 5 mins or so, copy your files back once its finished and all games will run better, i had problem with Pro Evo and this sorted it.
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2007
  7. bcashion

    bcashion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Cheers Mate,
    I tried just formatting it from the psp so I will try your method.
    Thanks
    B.
     
  8. bcashion

    bcashion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks everyone for the help.
    Formatting it from the pc did the trick.
    Cheers.
    B.
     
  9. Fudge80

    Fudge80 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No worries, glad it worked, basically never format the card with your psp or it will slow down again.

    ;-)
     
  10. GodzSon

    GodzSon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Soory if I sound stupid but are u not always meant to formatt you 4gb memory stick so you can get the coorrect files
    Or are you sayin that you need to format on the PC before the PSP
    Thanks
     
  11. Jorma_L

    Jorma_L Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Perhaps I should try to format too. I changed my memory card 2GB -> 4GB (copied first everything into PC and then back to new memory card). Now only one ISO game works, others say "To start, you must upgrade the system software".
    Comments...please.
     
  12. Frog1

    Frog1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i tried that and my computer tells me that CMD is not a valid windows program any ideas on that one.
     
  13. Jorma_L

    Jorma_L Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Have you tried "command" instead of "CMD"
     
  14. Frog1

    Frog1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks that did it. i am a bit of a noob sometimes. :)
     

Share This Page