1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gameshark/Action Replay2 without dongle?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by e3e4520, Dec 18, 2002.

  1. e3e4520

    e3e4520 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi guys,

    Just curious if it is possible to use Gameshark and AR2 without a dongle? Is there any patch that'll allow it?

    There probably isn't any, just wondering, if by any chance...

    Mark
     
  2. Luckystar

    Luckystar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HEY,I was same as you wondering that the gameshark would boot up without a dongle a past few weeks....................actually it does....................the Gameshark2 or AR2 you get without a dongle could only used to perform a swapping method of booting up a BACKUP PS2 game.......anyway,that was for an older version of modchip like SBOX..........
    IF you get a new chip like Messiah,you would probably don't need a swap disc like gameshark2..........it could boot up games directly...................After all,If your intention of getting a gameshark2 CD without a dongle is for cheat purposes,then just forget about it...........There is another alternative to execute cheats in PS2 game............get a copy of CODE BREAKER PS2.........
     
  3. e3e4520

    e3e4520 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,
    Thanks for the reply. My PS2 has a Magic3 chip, I am just using the Gameshark for cheating. I guess there's no way to use a copied GS without a dongle...
     
  4. Luckystar

    Luckystar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK.........You can get a CODE BREAKER PS2...........if by chance you found its ISO(CODE BREAKER PS2 IMAGE FILE)on the net.....download it and burn it to CD.......
    IT WORKS FOR CHEATING...........since CODE BREAKER doesn;t need a dongle to save code.
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2002

Share This Page