1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gbsat duet twin tuner

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by Athlone, Jan 30, 2012.

  1. Athlone

    Athlone Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey just looking for a bit of help looking to buy a twin tuner I would love to be to buy a Vu+ duo put price still a bit high for me. I came across this box Gbsat Duet twin tuner been reading about seems good price is around 200 euros with hardrive and FireWire inlculed. I have a openbox s9 with card sharing sub. Would like to now if anyone has one and what's it like. I just want to be able to record tv and watch another station at same time and pause and rewind tv thanks for help
     
  2. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,834
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    no network connection, no cccam, no sharing.
     
  3. Athlone

    Athlone Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks fintann could yoy recommand any good twin tunners for around 200 euros was looking at the blade 7000 but it sngle tunner but you can record a channel once its on the same transponder
     
  4. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,834
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    vu duo clone www.dreambox.me.uk
     
  5. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    i think i see one duo clone bricked already wrong firmware,so be interesting to see if repaired.
     
  6. Athlone

    Athlone Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Was just looking at them seen they have just been released recently not a bad price on Dreambox.me 195 but don't see if you can install internal drive r u have to use a external HD. Will keep reading to see any updates on Vu+ clone
     
  7. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,834
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    8a8f8.com for clone software. internal and external (usb or esata) hard drive options
     

Share This Page