1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

get your 10gig back from the other os(with quick video) - plz comment on it thanks

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by perry07, Jun 30, 2007.

  1. perry07

    perry07 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    iv found a.......well not exactly a hack but a very useful tip, say for example you install ps3 swiss army knife but u have to give up 10 gb's of you hard drive, thats alot for such a little programme so this is wat u do to get THE 10gb back.....
    CHECK YOUR PS3 HARD DRIVE FREE SPACE AND REMEMBER THE SIZE,

    back up your ps3 system to a external hardive or something,

    install your ps3 otheros.bld file for example ps3 swiss army knife or ps3 iso loder(not out yet)DO NOT DO THIS WITH THE LINUX OTHEROS.BLD INSTALL,
    (when your guna install a other os you need to format the hard rive first and allot 10gb to the other os, then install your otheros.bld file then do wat it says below)

    (p.s. after youv done that check your hard drive free space agen and you should have 10gb less bacause you alloted 10gb to the other os)

    QUICK FORMAT THE HARD DRIVE,
    FULL FORMAT WORKS JUS AS WELL BUT 2 HOURS LONGER LOL,

    SO QUICK FORMAT,

    RESTART THE PS3 SYSTEM,

    RESTORE THE PS3 STUFF U BACKED UP

    AND NOW CHECK YOUR HARD DRIVE, U SHOULD HAVE 10GB'S MORE THAN U HAD B4 U FORMATTED THE HARD DRIVE... SWEET

    p.s. when you quick format the hard drive it dose get rid of the partition, but the programme dose run exactly the same,

    so as it gets rid of the partition, if you wana install a different otheros.bld file you need to quick format and allot 10gb to the other os, and then jus repeat my guide to get the 10gb bak,

    IL NOTE AGEN DO NOT TRY THIS WITH THE ANY LINUX OTHEROS.BLD FILE COZ IT MIGHT CAUSE CORRUPTION TO YOUR SYSTEM AND MAY NEED REPLACING, BUT ANYTHING OTHER THAN LINUX SHOULD BE FINE..........PERRY07

    SORRY ANOTHER THING PLEASE NOTE IV ONLY TRYED THIS WITH THE PS3 SAK BUT WHEN THE ISO LOADER COMES OUT IT SHOULD WORK FOR THAT TOO... ANY OTHER OTHEROS IS PUSHING IT

    heres a quick video of it : http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=wP8r72lSXmw
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2007
  2. ooZEROoo

    ooZEROoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if u format wont that just erase the partition for the other os and remove the other os
     
  3. perry07

    perry07 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the partiton gose but the programme runs the same as if it still had the partition.
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2007

Share This Page