1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting a pop-up error with rawdump

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by tukiwuki, Mar 11, 2007.

  1. tukiwuki

    tukiwuki Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a GDR 8164B Dvd burner, Rawdump 2.0, and .net 2.0. Everything is installed and appear to be working.

    I start Rawdump and get to the Rawdump screen. Put my game in to back up. I have tried smooth Moves and Sonic for the Wii. Then I click on "Start Dump".

    It loads the name of the game up, says "loading seeds" in the bottom, then it says "dumping" in the bottom. Right when it does that, I get this error
    "Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediatly"

    "An attempt was made to move the file pointer before the beginning of the file."

    Any clues on what I am doing wrong?
     
  2. 077407

    077407 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm getting the same error but only with gamecube games, i sucessfully dumped 3 wii game with no errors
     
  3. j2huggar

    j2huggar Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try using rawdump v0.4 or setting your IDE channel to PIO only.

    Control Panel->System->Hardware Tab->Device Man->IDE Controlers
    ->which ever IDE channel you're on->right click-> properties
    ->advance settings tab->transfer mode (for device)
     
  4. tukiwuki

    tukiwuki Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    "setting your IDE channel to PIO only.

    Control Panel->System->Hardware Tab->Device Man->IDE Controlers
    ->which ever IDE channel you're on->right click-> properties
    ->advance settings tab->transfer mode (for device)"


    that is what worked for me...
     
  5. 077407

    077407 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have 3 primary IDE channel and 3 secondary channel and 3 standard dual channel PCI IDE controller, i dont really know which one to set to or do i set all of them to PIO.
     

Share This Page