1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

getting ps2 games to work

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by repmats, Dec 1, 2004.

  1. repmats

    repmats Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've been reading all the problems everyone has had but i'm still unable to get my games to work. I use dvd decrypter and i think they burn ok but my ps2 is a version 4 with a no solder mod chip, but when i put the gameshark2 in i can't hit the x to make it work like the cdrom games do. what am i doing wrong????
    when i started using the decrypter program it kept writing with a mds file instead of the iso file but i think i have that fixed now but it still doesn't work. please help thank you
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. carlito10

    carlito10 Guest

    i used dvd decrypter
     
  4. carlito10

    carlito10 Guest

    i know how to burn em it just didnt work at all when i patched the dnas image
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    what are you talking about carlito?
     
  6. carlito10

    carlito10 Guest

    sorry thought i was in a different thread haha
     
  7. dantetren

    dantetren Guest

    sttoner
     
  8. repmats

    repmats Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i'm following the instructions to a tee on that page but i even tried nero and same results. i changed the book type on the dvd+r to dvd rom just like the games are but still nothing. starting to really irrate me.
     
  9. repmats

    repmats Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do you know the exact settings or a site to go to see what the exact setting should be for decrypter?
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    there are no settings you need to change.
     
  11. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    heh, i didnt know gs2 worked with dvd games?
     
  12. repmats

    repmats Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well i changed the read setting from preforming the mds file because everytime i tried to write from the iso file it would automatically goto the mds file. regardless neither one works. i'm ready to give up, i bought a liteon burner and thought it would be easy but not for illiterate people like me. haha
     
  13. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    when you are trying to load a dvd backup, which original game are you using to refresh the toc?
     
  14. repmats

    repmats Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm sorry whats toc? and if you talking the ps2 box i just use the gs2 disc to swap. can i use a regular game so i don't have to go through all the advertising bull?
     
  15. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    After you boot GS2, use a big real game like GTA3 or sumit(check in decrypter to see how big the games are) that will refresh the TOC, then load your backup.

    I am sure that's how to do it, I'v never hada TOC issue with swap magic though, so I hope that helps.
     
  16. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    well repmats, if you don't know what a toc disc is, your not "following the instructions to a tee on that page", as you stated earlier.
     
  17. tomcloake

    tomcloake Guest

    has anyone got a slide disc, if so how easy is it to use
     
  18. tomcloake

    tomcloake Guest

    or slide tool
     
  19. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Using the slidetool is very easy.
     
  20. repmats

    repmats Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    your right sly i'm not following it to a tee, sorry for that. I was doing it the way i use to with a cd not a dvd. I will give that a try. let you know.
     

Share This Page