1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

getting started-cable boxes Dub/Ireland

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by 1paulig, Jun 23, 2007.

  1. 1paulig

    1paulig Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Have some q's re cable boxes
    -Whats the best one-am in Dub on NT
    -Are the dbox2 (sold from DE) better for more technical users?
    -Is Dig cable required or can it work from cable internet?
    -Are there boxes with HDD?
    -What precautions do you have to take to prevent detection?
    -Do the codes change freq? Heard s sprt wend down last week end for some people

    Sorry if this is repeated elsewhere -I tried to find before posting.

    Paulig
     
  2. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    sky sprt only went down in the uk.
     
  3. vardrus

    vardrus Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Best box for ireland is the eurovox without a shadow of a doubt.
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Does it autoroll?
     
  5. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    yeah sc0user it does but it took about an hour for my mates box to update.
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Ryan sent you a pm.
     
  7. vardrus

    vardrus Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    NTL aren't sending out the keys all the time.The box will update when the keys are sent out.
     
  8. 1paulig

    1paulig Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the replies guys! Would still like to get info on connection-i have analog cable plus cable broadband.
    How much should a eurovox cost and how do i know if its a cloned one?By the way sky sp went down on dub sth side fri 15-apparently it was ok on nth side!
    Cheers
    P
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2007
  10. des61

    des61 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    my eurobox 06 has been grand the past 2 months
    but my m8s 07 box went down and cant update
     
  11. vardrus

    vardrus Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How do you mean it can't update,the eurovox always updates.Is there something wrong with his box.Get him to put on the June software on the box and try it again.
     
  12. 1paulig

    1paulig Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    From looking at other threads and here, it seems that most recomend the Eurovox Max and it will work from a standard connection so long as the local network is able to support digital-which is in my area.
    So its off to buy the box on bay. Looking for recomended sellers-dont want to end up with a cloned box. So far it looks as if ukbargainhouse has a good following here-anyothers? You can PM me if you dont want to put it up there.
    Tks
    Paulig
     
  13. ryanmg

    ryanmg Guest

    if you don't want a cloned eurovox only buy a eurovox red as there not cloned
     
  14. 1paulig

    1paulig Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is the red one also known as Eurovox max?

    What type have you got and do you mind telling me where you got it? you seem much more knowlegeable than me !
    P
     
  15. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Paul Ryan has gone to bed. Does not matter where you purchase as long as it a red one,(always genuine). Of course you will need to research it to get your best price.
     
  16. dermotdu

    dermotdu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello,

    i am going to setup my Eurovox Max to Ireland box, i bought it back in January 2007 but I have only got around to trying to setup now. Can anyone give me advice on how to do it, is there new software/codes/keys I need to get for it. Or if anyone knows anyone in Dublin area that can help me many Thanks.
     
  17. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Here is an excellent Eurovox Guide.

    Eurovox Guide

    http://www.mediafire.com/?dgnnhddxsgg

     
  18. dermotdu

    dermotdu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for that info on the guide. I setup, running grand last night. Now, do I need to have any software downloaded on my lap incase of the boxs been scrambled? do I need updates? let me know what you think.
     

Share This Page