1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GH3 Guitar always takes Controller 1 port over SIXAXIS

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by FCB, Nov 13, 2007.

  1. FCB

    FCB Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    For some reason the Guitar Hero 3 guitar always gets picked up as my primary controller, even when i want to use my SIXAXIS to play other games. I leave the GH3 Dongle plugged in and hop that the only way to fix it isnt alternating with unplugging the dongle and plugging it back in when I want to play. Any ideas?
     
  2. canuckerz

    canuckerz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Wait... I thought the GH3 guitar was just a ps3 controller shaped like a guitar, so why the heck does it need the dongle? What kinda guitar are you useing?
     
  3. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    They got lazy and instead of making it blutooth for the PS3 version they included an Infared adapter...
     
  4. canuckerz

    canuckerz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Christ... thats complete crap.
     
  5. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah it's pretty stupid. My copy of Guitar Hero 3 just arrived today and I love the game! That's weird though.. how is it assigned to controller one if it isn't even on? Unless you are playing GH3 and then you quit the game and it'll still be assigned to Port 1.
     

Share This Page