1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ghost recon future soldier

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by housedad31, Jun 13, 2012.

  1. housedad31

    housedad31 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    noob wondering my console has a lite on drive with 2.0 but when i put the game in it ask for update if i update will it reset my box back to factory couldnt find the answer in forums please and thank u
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2012
  2. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    1) What dashboard version are you on? If your on a dsahboard less than 2.0.13599.0 then it will reflash when you update
    2) Update it to LT3.0 as your firmware is too old to play XGD3

    To do this follow the jungleflasher tutorial on how to do it

    Tutorial: http://www.mediafire.com/?xg6mum23p1faou7
    Jungleflasher: http://hotfile.com/dl/142024752/4e2d83e...304).rar.html
    Firmware Pack: http://www.mediafire.com/?92qz9ht69y3uayi

    3) Before playing new XGD3 games remember to patch with topology data on abgx360.
     
  3. housedad31

    housedad31 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    have been playing XGD3 games like body count made my box go back to factory settings and got it updated kids play rage gears 3 mw3 raccoon city vanquish transformers cyber tron spider man shatter dimensions spider man edg of time and other games that i had to burn truncate when i burn but battleship and ghost recon are asking for update scared to do it and reset console back to factory kinda lost on exactly what dash i have the kids play i don't but i make the games for them so don't want to mess up the box for them how exactly can i tell what dash it is ??/ captain America super soldier is a new one Thor also please help ??? and if I'm doin something wrong I'm sorry not sure what ur talkin about seriously not tryin to post links housedad31 aol is my mail if any one can answer there please
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2012
  4. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Go to System Settings -> Console Settings

    and it should tell you there
     
  5. housedad31

    housedad31 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
     
  6. housedad31

    housedad31 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK my system is 2.0.13599.0 and as said before pretty sure running 2.0 cause of games they have already played but I guess I'm still skeptical I know I have have been making games truncate for the last couple of games Ive made for them just don't want to go back to factory console settings like i said they have been playing the games I mentioned earlier so it is pretty much gotta be 2.0 right?? freind of mine updated it last yr but cant get in touch with him please and thank you very much guess I'm just confused why it's asking for update when the other ones did"nt ?? made body count earlier this yr and it reset took to friend he said he updated it and now they can play that so gotta be 2.0 right ??? also i have read seceral places it says you cant plat the i mars pal ntsc u version on lt 2.0 is this right or wrong ?? please help kids bugging me to play this game also i didnt have the setting on abgx set to adjust ss v1 359 setting and to add split vid if it doesnt exest so did i burn it wrong maybe I really hope you havent stopped helping me
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2012
  7. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    1) The iMARS edition of Ghost Recon Future Soldier is fine to use and will support your console
    2) You wont go back to factory settings as your console is already on dashboard as the the reset to original firmware would have occured when you updated to 2.0.13599.0
    3) Accept the dashboard update, it wont bring any problems to your console

    I have a few questions for you to answer:

    Q: Are you patching all games with abgx before burning them?
    Q: Do you immediately burn the game onto disc after you patch it with abgx?
     
  8. housedad31

    housedad31 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes and yes i just dont want to mess up console out of work right now and cant get it updated if it resets kids will be pissed burn my own games but dont modd it and dont know anyone that would for free if i mess it up still really confused y it askin for update i guess :/ and also read that about the abgx havin to be with the two options checked i had mentioned earlier so that put more doubt in my mind lol you seem to know what ur talkin about so i guess i trust ur judgement and do it hope and pray this works ile have my oldest son 17 update it when he gets home soon after summer school in a lil bit hell be super mad at me if it resets it though he is a junkie for xbvox and my 12 yr old too hahaha
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2012
  9. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    From what youve said your console is most likely on LT3.0
     
  10. housedad31

    housedad31 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dont know how that would be the firm he put on there was about 10 months ago it wasnt out yet was it ? is there a way i can check that or no ? cause i dont know how to do the flashin stuff
     

Share This Page