1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

God of War 2 dvd5

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by nossr50, Mar 14, 2007.

  1. nossr50

    nossr50 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is it going to be possible to play the full game on dvd5 anytime soon? Or should I just give up my hopes and go buy the game.
     
  2. schweet

    schweet Guest

    There's a DVD5 version floating around the torrents, I'm currently downloading it to see if it works.

    The uploader said he'd played for 5hrs without a problem, but until someone plays it all the way through we won't know if it's a completely working version.
     
  3. nossr50

    nossr50 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    send me a email of where you got the torrent..

    email removed
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2007
  4. caocao200

    caocao200 Guest

    please send me a mail to killer_1_or_xboy@hotmail.com
    Please I'm a big fan of God of War...
     
  5. Andrew691

    Andrew691 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    How about you guys read the rules that you agreed to when signing up on this site, http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/2487 .
    No Email addresses in posts.

    I wouldnt bother downloading a possibly shrunk GOW2 (really hate how Gears of War conveniently has GOW as well) yet wait untill its been confirmed working, chances are they guys left half the game out and a proper ripkit/tools will be needed like GOW 1.
     
  6. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Dont waste your time downloading it,it should have been nuked
    it will only have the first layer
     
  7. schweet

    schweet Guest

    Yeah I've heard the second layer has been taken out.

    It doesn't come out here in Australia till next month though, so I will at least be able to play a little bit of it.

    I don't consider it piracy as I will own the game when it's available, I've fully paid it off at EB.

    If I had the cash I'd just get a DL burner and use the DVD9 version (the echelon release).
     
  8. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yes,i loved the first god af war,one of only a few games i actually completed.
    I am sure there will be a kit out soon
     
  9. x1999ar

    x1999ar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello, I need some help please.

    I downloaded the God of War 2 ECHELON file from bit comet, its 6.61 gb in size, but its splitted in 72 parts, just joined them with HJSplit, and what I got was an archive 6.61 in size, named type of file: "file". (??)

    What should i do next? how to turn it into an iso?

    thanks in advance
     
  10. crazzyjoe

    crazzyjoe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ^^^Download Winrar, once installed go to the folder with the game archives, right click on the very first archive (usually .00 or .01) and choose Extract Here from teh drop down menu. It will then extract to an .ISO in that same folder. When it's finished extracting, scroll to the bottom of the folder and you will see the .iso file. Be sure you have a dual layer dvd burner, and dual layer media to burn it on. Also, you must patch it with Toxic's Dual Layer patcher before burning it in order for it to work completely.
     
  11. x1999ar

    x1999ar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks!
     
  12. LiquidusX

    LiquidusX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ya'll do know it's out already right? just rip it and convert it to dvd5
     
  13. schweet

    schweet Guest

    Yes, well liquidus please enlighten us on a rebuild method that works.

    At the moment I do believe there hasn't been a dvd5 version that fully works.

    Please correct me if I'm wrong, I'd love to hear how to have the full game on DVD5.
     
  14. LiquidusX

    LiquidusX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    where there's a will there's a way
     
  15. fr33yay0

    fr33yay0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    prob. just burn it on two seperate dvd5;s?
     
  16. sandman42

    sandman42 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I wouldn't mine burning it on two DVD5's but there is an ISsue if you use SM then you would have to play till the bridge it will freeze then shutoff your ps2 put in the second DVD5 and play the rest but then the credits will roll and you will freeze again...and have to go to disc 1 again...

    it would be a pain...I am currently looking to put it onto 1 DVD5 or my HDD.
     
  17. fr33yay0

    fr33yay0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what if you have an hdd.. can you move the games like that.. straight from the hdd?
     
  18. ViToMiNs

    ViToMiNs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can't you just burn the 6.61 GB file onto a Dual-Layer DVD-R?
     
  19. Andrew691

    Andrew691 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can IF your modchip supports it, and you have a DL burner. For people that either dont have a DL burner of have something like Swap Magic they will need to rebuild it onto a DVD-/+R.

    To the guy asking about HDD, if you've downloaded the 6gb ISO then you can install it to HDD just like any other game using WINHIIP or similar. If you have the disc I think you will need to first rip it to your computer then transfer it to your PS2.
     
  20. sandman42

    sandman42 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the 7.94 GB Iso On My computer...I have WinHIIP 1.7


    Do I have to Patch the Iso or Can I just use WinHIIP To put it on my HDD and it will work??
     

Share This Page