1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

God of War 2 on HD Advance 3.0

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by AFreak, Apr 12, 2007.

  1. AFreak

    AFreak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've installed it already, but I can't get it to work?
     
  2. sandpir8

    sandpir8 Guest

    that's because it WON'T work with HD Advance... Sorry, but HD Advance is essentially a rip-off of an old version of HD Loader and will not play God of War II period.

    You'll need to find HD Loader 0.8b that has been patched to play God of War II
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 18, 2007
  3. Xplaya

    Xplaya Guest

  4. supremo45

    supremo45 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I need some serious help i think this link was a virus created by xplaya.

    I followed his link to try and get god of war 2 working on my hd advance.

    I burned the link to cd just like he said, then i tried to copy it to my ps2 hardrive.

    I had 90 games on my hardrive now i only got 15. That link i copied deleted my games and now i can only store 15 games on my hardrive.

    I need a way which i can get my ps2 harddrive to function the same way it did.

    If anyone knows how they can help me,please do,
    That hardrive cost me £150 for me thats alot of money.
    I can't bare to look at it anymore it hurts to know that it might never work the same again. plus my younger brother and sister play it sometimes and they are 5 and 8 years old.

    I feel totally gutted - thankyou



     
  5. Xplaya

    Xplaya Guest

    Well I didnt make it, it was just posted on a reliable source ps2 forum. So for one I know its not a virus.
    Tell us exactly what you did, it shouldnt of done anything wrong.
    Bassically you load up your old hdadvance, then in the list you should see the latest hdloader. Load that up and it should be compatible with gow2.

    OK just reading what you did, You dont need to burn it to cd and install it that way.
    U download the top link and you use winhiip to transfer it over the your hdd. Then set the mode to 3 and then run it.
    It should bring a list of hdloaders, load up the one compatible with gow2, and after it loads you should be able to run godofwar2.

    Ive also tried it on my ps2 with no problems so I dont really know why your games were deleted. (But then again i dont have 90 games installed :O)

    (It could be GOW2 that has done it. I know that some people have problems when installing that game e.g. they have 15 gigs space free yet it still says no enough hdd space to install.) I honestly dont know mate.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2007
  6. Xplaya

    Xplaya Guest

    Also put the hdd in the pc and check on winhiip how many games are installed? 90 or still 15?
    If there is still 90 then it could be something with the long list patch maybe?
    But I dont still dont get why your normal hdadvace dont display all the games as that should have the long list patch on it (I think).
     
  7. supremo45

    supremo45 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i sorted the problem just by deleting a file - very sorry about that X playa.

    By the way I got the newest winhiip downloaded it off the net.
    I connected my ps2 to my pc using the cable supplied.
    How do i see my games on winhiip, does the light on the back of the network adapter have to be on.

    please help i dont understand anything about this harddrive except for the four basic options (run, convert, delete and relabel).

    I would like to get the most out of this hardrive.

     
  8. Xplaya

    Xplaya Guest

    Swt, what file was it btw, just incase I see this problem later on etc.

    And as for winhiip, you have to physically pull the hdd out of the ps2 and either use a usb exnclosure to connect it to the pc or putting it in as a slave.
    Then run up winhiip and select the drive.
    This is a better way, if you want your ps2 lens to last longer.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 22, 2007
  9. tronyca

    tronyca Guest

    over all did god of war 2 work on the hdload/hdadvance
     
  10. supremo45

    supremo45 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i've been quite busy with stuff not yet tried to see if god of war 2 works, but i will definitely write back here as soon as i do.

     
  11. cherokawa

    cherokawa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I can confirm that the method posted above by XPlaya works perfectly. I tried it with HDAdvance 3.0 with an iso i got off the internet (oops!). in the list of HDL images, the second image worked perfectly for me. I played for about 5 mins and even saved the game once.

    thanks Xplaya - i had nearly give up hope.
     

Share This Page