1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

God Of War Confusion

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Troy1, Mar 27, 2005.

  1. Troy1

    Troy1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i tried this version of it, an as i get to the temple of pandora, it doesnt freeze, it just stays on loading, i burned the image at 4x, if thats got anything to do with it, any help would be fabulous, Thanks in advance

    Peace Troy
     
  2. Kiddo15

    Kiddo15 Guest

    isn't God of War a dl dvd, I think mine is like 8gb or something
     
  3. gerardr

    gerardr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. hatebreed

    hatebreed Guest

    hey can you tell us which program you used and which media??... some people say it works great with them... wonder why yours didnt..
     
  5. hubba112

    hubba112 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That means it still doesn't work fully right? (the Confusion version?)
     
  6. Wagz

    Wagz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My copy of the confusion version freezes at the title screen where it says sony computer entertainment america presents. Has this happened to anyone else?
     
  7. L84skewl

    L84skewl Guest

    There's two versions of the COnfusion Torrent.

    there's the first one .. that freezes...

    then there is the proper one.

    Rumors say the proper one doesn't freeze on lvl 4.
    someone confirm!
     
  8. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    It freezes because you need to delete a part of the file. (not sure what it called) there is another fourm explaining this.
     
  9. Anthony7

    Anthony7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    has anyone tried the "god of war no wait time" out? and does it work?
     
  10. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    What sthat?
     
  11. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    All the Credit goes to SONIX his website is:
    http://www.backuptools.co.uk/

    You will need apache 2 and the god of war tool by SONIX alone with:
    A complete .iso of GODOFWAR @ 7.97gb

    I can confirm the method works.
    IT DOES NOT WORK ON THE HDD.
    Im not sure why but was posted on PS2nfo.com
    as not working on the hd (POSTED BY SONIX).

    I can confirm that it works with swap magic 3.3
    and does not freeze up at stage 4.
    However all bonus movies will be removed.

    You have to use apache 2 to extract both layers.
    The files must be placed together and fully
    extracted (not in .iso form).

    Iso-buster will not work as it wont extract the
    second layer.
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2005
  12. LiquidusX

    LiquidusX Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok so just use that proggy and a full iso of GOW?
     
  13. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  14. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if the game freezes at the beginning, you need to use cd/dvdloader to do a TOC swap.

    btw, we have the hdloader ELF. patched to work with GOW over at exploitstation (link in sig')
     
  15. klaid

    klaid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how are you supposed to do a cddvdloader toc swap if the game freezes at the title screen. I mean i thought this version actually worked.
     
  16. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you use cd/dvdloader, do the toc swap, then boot the backup, and it will work
     
  17. klaid

    klaid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where do i get the cd/dvd loader. I mean i dont understand what you mean by toc swap.
     
  18. klaid

    klaid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am using swap magic not the hdloader thing
     
  19. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cdloader, or dvdloader are used in conjunction with either swap magic cd, or swap magic dvd respectively, you can get cd/dvdloader at ExploitStaion (link in sig')
     
  20. dagul19

    dagul19 Guest

    Just finished playing the game.i used the zip file to create a new .ISO file.i forgot the name but it automatically creates another .ISO file then use alcohol 120% to burn it.it froze at pandora's temple after i retreived the red necklace but i tried what i read from another post to put my PS2 on vertical position,guess what it worked! it froze up again before i could get to the moving platform but i waited and after about 3-5mins,the damn thing loaded.but the BGM was like a broken record.doesn't matter as long as i can play the game.now,i'm done.back to GT4.
     

Share This Page