1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

God of War HD Mode

Discussion in 'PS2 - Games' started by caliph, Apr 13, 2007.

  1. caliph

    caliph Guest

  2. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yh i heard about his!! ma try this out
     
  3. dshiu

    dshiu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    err wat are the L1 L2 and L3 buttons?
     
  4. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    L1 and L2 refer to the two shoulder buttons on the PS2 controller to the left side. The L3 refers to the Left Analog stick as you press down on it.
     
  5. dshiu

    dshiu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ohh i got it thanks :)

    btw when hd mode is enabled the text at the beginning when u turn on the ps2 turns pink right?

    if yes then i should have hd mode enabled... but howcome i dont see a difference between normal and hd mode?? is it my tv? lol
     
  6. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    probably is lool do u have HD?
     
  7. dshiu

    dshiu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no my TV is not hd lol

    damn i thought it was like, they let u play normal quality until u beat the game they give u the best quality

    booo
     
  8. nazgol

    nazgol Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'll try it when get new hd tv :)
     
  9. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    In order to activate the mode, you need to hold down L1, L2, L3 (L3 being a click down of the left analog stick), Square and Circle during game boot. If performed correctly, the "SCEA Presents" text that normally appears in white should look purple. You then need to select 480p output from the game's options menu.
     
  10. dshiu

    dshiu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    that only works on HD tvs tho? or any tv
     
  11. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ONLY HD-TV
     

Share This Page