1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

God of war not loading ?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Davito37, Apr 3, 2005.

  1. Davito37

    Davito37 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all !
    Iam using cdloader to load my GOW game...
    GOW doesn't load ?
    Iam putting the Swap magic CD in the console then with the (flip-top) iam putting in the Cd Loader then with the (eject) iam putting in the Swap magic DVD then with the (flip top) again I put my game and it's not loading...Iam keep getting the error msg "pls insert a PS2 format Disc"

    I know that my game is a good copy since it an image of a working DVD5 rip...

    Pls Help me...
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2005
  2. Davito37

    Davito37 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Need Help...
    PLS
     
  3. faustx

    faustx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    gow doesnt need a cdloader either u got the nuked version or u burned it wrong

    its a dvd game so boot with the dvd sm 3.3
    cfn-gow proper dvd5rip works fine
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2005
  4. Davito37

    Davito37 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks a lot... I all ready tried with the SM DVD and the game gets stuck on the Sony black screen...

    My Game disk is working fine because I burned the image from a game that is working well of a friend of mine...

    Any other ideals?
     
  5. jborlace

    jborlace Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am having the same problems.Doesn't get past the Sony Black csreen.I have tried to boot this game every way possible with no luck.I used the files from Sonix,maybe I should have used cd generator to make them.
     
  6. klaid

    klaid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well god of war should work with the cdloader. i mean i had the same problem but i was able to fix it with cdloader.
     
  7. Davito37

    Davito37 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for encouraging me…

    Any other Ideals...lol
     
  8. kaosX

    kaosX Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you need the dvdloader if you have an older version... i have swap magic 2, and i have to load that... then the dvdloader, then god of war
     
  9. faustx

    faustx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    this game doesnt need any patch or loader just burn the proper iso with nero and ur fine
     
  10. AtrophyG4

    AtrophyG4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am having trouble with mine also, although I think it might be my PS2. I used the Confusion rip, rebuilt the rar files to the iso and burnt it in Toast 6.0 at 1x on a Verbatum 8x DVDR. At first it played fine, and then it started getting choppy at the opening video, then it played through until the trap door opened at the very begining and locked up, then I got all the way through to the serpent and it locked up as I stepped off the beams. I had similiar load problems with NFSU2. I would be racing and I guess the car would get going faster than the game and it would stop to load the upcoming background every 5 seconds or so.
     
  11. Davito37

    Davito37 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Any other ideals...
     
  12. Davito37

    Davito37 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Pls I need more Ideals...

    It's still not loading...
    Is any body having the same problem as me ?
     
  13. Davito37

    Davito37 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Where can I find DVD loader v7
     
  14. AtrophyG4

    AtrophyG4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My problem was definately the PS2. I just got mine back from a freind and this game is godly.

    What version of swap magic do you have? Mine is 3.3 and I have no problems.

    Don't bother trying to download a boot disk. If you look at the underside you will see all the blank sectors and there is no way to duplicate that. Besides, the whole reason you use a boot disk is because there is information that is pressed on that a burner can't duplicate. You would need a boot disk to load your boot disk.

    How did you come across a backup? Did you make it yourself, download the Confusion torrent?
     
  15. Davito37

    Davito37 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I know all that thanks any way dude...
    I have SM 2.2 and a freind of mine load the GoW game with cd loader and it's working well...
    He use SM cd , then cd laoder then SM DVD and then the backup ...
    And for him it's working well. For me it's a totaly diferent story...
    I tried 5 ways and still no success...
    Now iam trying with SM 2.2 dvd , then DVD laoder and then SM 2.2 dvd and then the back-up... crossing my fingers :p
    Thanks for your help
     

Share This Page