1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Got 1.50 psp what now?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by jaylee1, Jun 30, 2007.

1. jaylee1

jaylee1 Member

Ok I finally got my hands on a psp and its a 1.50. I've been having a read here and there flicking through the tuts and stuff, but I,m still none the wiser. Do i need to change the fw to run iso's or will the original 1.50 do it. Would I be better off upgrading to a newer version,if so which one, are there any compatability issues?
    I see a lot of tuts about stuff but i could do with one really good one to fill in all the gaps, a total newbies guide to psp lingo would fit the bill anyone got one or know where to find one....?
    Thanks J

2. staxx

staxx Regular member

1.50 can run iso but you need a program called devhook, its a bit of a hassle. I would suggest using the link in my signature to get to 3.03 oe-c, then just reformat your memory stick and drop your iso/cso files in the iso folder.

3. smlvfx

smlvfx Regular member

some of the most recent games require a firmware higher that 3.03 and dont work with 3.03 oe-c

4. staxx

staxx Regular member

yup that is true, like he stated some games require a newer firmware so if you want you can look for a 3.40 oe-a easy installer. I believe theres a couple threads on afterdawn with it.

5. jaylee1

jaylee1 Member

Thanks for the quick reply guys, I'll look for the easy 3.40 installer then I have seen some firmware downloads on newsbin and torrents but is it risky to use these as some of the file comments dont recomend using them.
    There is a 3.40 on the dark lex site is this different to the easy version?

Edit: