1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

got an old xbox kiosk unit but need installation media disc?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by woodz77, Apr 5, 2013.

  1. woodz77

    woodz77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    as title really , just got the kids on of the kiosk units from the game shops , with the tv and older first xbox that has the hdd that clips on etc .

    but the kids pressed reset on the unit within a minute of having it on and now its useless

    all it says is "no content found on kiosk . insert the kiosk installation media" ????

    pls anyone help me source this disk or a way of getting the xbox working ????
     
  2. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,031
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
  3. woodz77

    woodz77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry it's Xbox 360 , and it's English so I'm guessing that's what pal and NTSC means ? So it's Pal ?

    Also I've got virgin media Internet snd they won't let you use piratebay :-( is there another link for anywhere else to get this download ? Or anyone one fancy downloading and burning me a disc for a few quid ?

    Dying to show the unit to the kids ;-)
     
  4. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,031
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    pal or ntsc are regions not language it doesn't mean the disc itself is region locked,it's what the uploader put on the write up,the piratebay only had that one link,you can get around website blocking there's more than one option,go to the 4th link down

    https://www.google.co.nz/search?q=how+to+visit+websites+blocked+by+isp&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:unofficial&client=firefox-a&channel=fflb
     
  5. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
  6. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,031
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    hehehe
     
  7. megadunderhead

    megadunderhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Did anyone explain something!!!!

    See reseting the xbox 360 wouldn't cause this display unit to stop functioning if it is asking for a installation media my guess would be the console has no real xbox live dashboard but instead a software based dashboard which can only be installed from a disk now dont get so discouraged this doesnt mean your display model is dead it means it will cost you a lot of money to get it fixed you first need to go to www.ebay.com and look for a english ntsc or pal disk a real one copied ones won't work remember kiosk machines are designed as followed.

    1. no xbox live

    2. only plays games the dashboard is designed for meaning a older dashboard wont play halo 4

    so you will need to find out a lot of things
     
  8. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    as title really , just got the kids on of the kiosk units from the game shops , with the tv and older first xbox that has the hdd that clips on etc .

    but the kids pressed reset on the unit within a minute of having it on and now its useless

    all it says is "no content found on kiosk . insert the kiosk installation media" ????

    pls anyone help me source this disk or a way of getting the xbox working ????
    did he ask for halo 4?
    did he ask for live?
    did he ask for the boot disc as he wants the kiosk back up and running??
    did he ask for halo 4?
    did he ask for live?
    did he ask for the boot disc as he wants the kiosk back up and running??
     
  9. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78
    and you can plug any xbox into a kiosk and it will work
     
  10. tongs007

    tongs007 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    78

Share This Page