1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

got new pc from HP.

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by kennys, Feb 2, 2008.

  1. kennys

    kennys Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got a new PC with windows vista it came with a lightscribe dvd supermulti drive/cd-writer = HL-DT-ST dvd-RW GSA-H60L when I use dvd shrink the moive will play only on my pc I get a disc error on my dvd players.My old pc has windows Xp on it and has a benq 1640 burner in it works fine. I use Taiyo 8x dvd- when burn moives. What can I do to get the new pc to work as well as the old ??????
    The new pc is a HP Pavillon 9000T
     
  2. Berryone

    Berryone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What program are you ripping with?
    What program are you burning with?
    Have you Finalized the disc? (no multi-session)
    Have you tried the burnt disc on any other DVD Players?

     
  3. kennys

    kennys Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dvd fab Platinum 4
    burning with nero 8
    yes
    yes some in all dvd players but works in the pc
     
  4. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    nero 8 is the problem

    either use nero 7 or don't auto burn with nero 8 or use imgburn instead
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2008
  5. Berryone

    Berryone Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  6. 7thsinger

    7thsinger Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,605
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
  7. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    in nero v8 do you use DVD-Video project (which makes the folders for you)

     
  8. kennys

    kennys Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no if I use that will nero work? and I got dvd fab platinum that will do the hole movie with out using shrink or nero right ?
     
  9. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yes dvd fab takes out encrytion so software (nero and others) can use the dvd files...

    the nero wizard dvd-video makes folders, you just have to add all files into the VIDEO_TS folder nero makes by itself

    dont make the mistake of adding a second VIDEO_TS folder inside another!

    you just take whats inside dvd fabs video ts folder (files only) and place them in neros video ts folder

    are your TY's +r format? do you booktype?
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2008

Share This Page