1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gran Theft Auto: San Andreas

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by cotter, Apr 5, 2005.

  1. cotter

    cotter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi Guys and Gals
    Sorry if this has been posted before but i couldnt find it. Does anyone know how to make a backup of GTA: san andreas. Have tried and failed miserably so far. Any help apprecited
     
  2. R1chie

    R1chie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if u have a modchip

    just

    make an iso and burn the iso to sum good media E.G

    RITEK G05

    and bobs ya uncle.

    if u r using SWAP MAGIC im not to sure as i have a modchip
     
  3. cotter

    cotter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry should have pointed out I am using Swap magic 3.3 but cheers anyway
     
  4. BryanH.

    BryanH. Guest

    I burned it using Sm with DVD Decrypter at 4x burning speed its a little slow on the loading but it works If you do this burn it at 1x or 2X burning speed then the worst it will do is lag from time to time.
     
  5. sigare

    sigare Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello. I am using a swap trick as well. No mod chip, and not swap magic.

    But made a back ups of GTA:SA using dvd decrypter no problems at all. Just made the iso and then burned it.

    What media are you trying to use as well. As R1chie said burn to good media. If ya have been using the same media and have had other back-ups work maybe try using a different method for burning.

     
  6. Trainp

    Trainp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am using SM 3.3 all i did was make the copy using nero at 2x speed......it works just fine for me....used memorex dvd-r.....
     

Share This Page