1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

graphics memory problem

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by clay7676, Feb 14, 2007.

  1. clay7676

    clay7676 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    when ever I play CS source dod or warcraft i noticed that the computer uses a lot more memory then my old one is there anyway to cut that memory down cause i don't need it?
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,071
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    128
    is that onboard video or videocard?
     
  3. clay7676

    clay7676 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it's a nvidia 7300 turbocache umm I guess it's onboard? it came with it, it's in the machine not sure.
     
  4. GrandpaBW

    GrandpaBW Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    3,737
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    It's an onboard chip,and you will do better if you get a dedicated video card.
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2007
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,071
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    128
    what slots are on the motherboard?
     
  6. clay7676

    clay7676 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,071
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    128
    if pci/e 16 than can get better videocard than what is onboard.
     

Share This Page