1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GRAW2 problems

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by dilmos, Jun 16, 2007.

  1. dilmos

    dilmos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, got SH-D162C (kreon), using XBC 2.5, and have done 7 so far that have worked perfect, but whenever I try GRAW2....

    about 45% begins to slow down, starts saying Block error recovered at partition ##########, over and over, and then starts sticking and almosyt stopping around 47% but keeps going and goes a click at a time (48.01, 48.02 real slow.

    what gives? Any clues what to do here, I checked the other threads, and I have clicked on lock, and have made sure Complete Backup was done.

    Thanks
     
  2. dilmos

    dilmos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Now it is getting a blockl error every 60 increment out of 1662000 LBA unit. Does that make sense. I have made it up to 48.48% and seems to only move every few seconds..... and those block errors come every 64... ie.. LBA: 1662864, LBA: 1662928, etc...
     
  3. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    sounds like you might need to up your firmware or maybe try to re-rip the game. are you burning the .dvd file or the .iso? and if your burning the .iso you have your layerbreak set correctly right?
     
  4. dilmos

    dilmos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I finally got it.... thanks.
     
  5. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what was the problem?
     
  6. dwaj77

    dwaj77 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey it sounds like you have thesame problem as me, can someone tell me what you done to fix this issue.
     
  7. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    almost all of these errors are caused my dirty discs, so if you clean your disc, you should have no problems ;)
     

Share This Page