1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Grounding the Xbox360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by stevenps2, Jan 27, 2007.

  1. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hiya i just got my xbox last week and been reading up on how to flash it,some of the guides i've read say that it needs grounding some dont,so my qestion to anyone thats flashed ther drive is, did you ground it and what with(link to what you used would be good lol).

    Im from the uk dunno if that makes any diffence,thanks
     
  2. JThomas05

    JThomas05 Guest

    i never grounded mine and i had no problem at all, but you never know how yours might react, just dont touch anything electrical while doing that and you should be fine
     
  3. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    cheers for the reply you from the uk?

    anyone else's opion welcome the more the better really :0)
     
  4. vankorver

    vankorver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeh same with me when I flashed mine I didn't ground it either and had no problems at all.
     
  5. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    could you state wheter your from the uk or not as i dunno if that makes any differnce or what?

    so far its 2 that didnt ground and worked anyone else?
     
  6. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i know its a double post but surely theres more than just 2 people that have modded there xbox360 on here?
     
  7. EliteXero

    EliteXero Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I used an anti-static wristband and clipped the clip to a metal computer case and then took the other metal connector button that attaches to the wristband and wedged it in some metal on the side of the xbox, not hard, just enough to stay
     
  8. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    thanks, so thats 2 that didnt and one that did,anymore lol?


    edit so this would work to ground it
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2007
  9. yoclick

    yoclick Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Get a piece of wire. Tye it into one of the slots you put the side window of your computer chassis into and tye the other end in the holes on the grating of the Xbox 360. Thats probs the easiest way i think. I had some croc clips lying about so grounded.
     
  10. ha9981

    ha9981 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dude u shuld put those on to be safe, but honestly i didn't!

     
  11. EliteXero

    EliteXero Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you work with electronics alot or computers, its a good idea to get one, they come in useful, and they're cheap, so why not.
     
  12. stevenps2

    stevenps2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i got them, its only £2 so not losing out if i dont need them,but its better to be safe than knack it up lol.

    thanks for the replys
     

Share This Page