1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

gs2 + hdloader = black screen

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by k1134, Nov 18, 2004.

  1. k1134

    k1134 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i've got a v4 ps2 and a real network adapter.
    I've got a real gs2 that boots cd backups just fine.
    (with a swap tool)
    I just got a 60gb maxtor HD and put some images on it.
    I used winhiip 1.6.3 to do that.
    I put my gs2 in the ps2, reset it, and let it load.
    start game with out codes.
    swap disk with slide tool.
    put in hdloader disk (backed up on cd-r)
    press x. hdloader boots up and it sees my HD with images.
    hilite burnout 3. hit select. mode 3 on, then select.
    hilite run and hit x.
    black screen that does nothing.
    have tried the other games (sly cooper 1 and 2) same results. tried all 3 games with the 3x3 mode combinations, still nothing.
    ripped a real version of gta sa to the hd using the hdloader and tried the 3x3 modes... black screen.
    the black screen sucks.
    does anyone have any fixes or reasons for the black screen?
    thanks
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    try loading cd loader with gameshark, then loading hd loader. Or, the easiest thing would be to install the memory card exploit.
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2004
  3. k1134

    k1134 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tried loading cd loader with gameshark, then loading hd loader, but got the same result. black screen.

    the memory card thing made everything work.
    but using a GS2 to boot the mem exploit cd didnt.
    I had to first use the gs2, swap with some odd boot cd loader thing i found on emule (ps2 applicationes hdloader) something in mostly spanish, then swap that for the mem exploit cd, and it installed.
    the mem exploit makes me happy and i dont need to swap.
    thank you for the help.
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    cool, finally someone who can do things for themselves. everyone else would have asked a million questions about the exploit.
     

Share This Page