1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

gt4 prologue problems...

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by intxo7, Jan 18, 2005.

  1. intxo7

    intxo7 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just wondering if anyone has experienced frustration with getting any of the prologue iso's to work? I have burned both the ConFuSiON release and some other jap one but both are being freakin gay. They bootup just fine, in fact the whole game is there and I can play it but... the screen is completely distorted! with crazy waves going up and down the screen. I have no idea whats going on. I thought I would try running the images right off my ps2 hd, to see maybe if was burning it wrong. But both images play exactly the same. Does anyone know what I need to do to get this to work please!!! Please help me, im desperate!
    (ive backuped tons of PAL games, and im not doing anything different this time)
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  2. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

    It seems to me to be a PAL game.
    (and your running NTSC or vice-versa.)
    (If you have swap magic)
    Try running in Pal mode.
    Then using "square" button for special boot.


     
  3. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Heres a thread to convert NTSC to PAL,

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/121718

    But it says gt4 prologue still runs in PAL mode.
    (even after converting.)
    If you converted the ISO
    It should stop the distortion, but i would expect the
    screen to not be centered and be in black and white
    Thought i would post it in case you still wanted to try.
    "TAKEN FROM ABOVE POSTED LINK".

    Confirmed Games that will not work
    01. Colin McRae Rally 2005 - Game doesn't boot
    02. Ford Racing 3 - Game doesn't boot
    03. Formula One 2004 - Game doesn't boot
    04. Grand Turismo 4 Prologue - Game is still displayed in PAL
    05. Need for Speed Underground 2 (hampage)
    06. Ratchet and Clank: Up your Arsenal (Titof301)
    07. The Getaway: Black Monday - Delay with the audio within the game
    08. The Mummy: The animated series - Game doesn't boot
    09. Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon 2 - Game boots but game is still displayed in PAL
    10. World Rally Championship 4 (dynamike3)


     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  4. intxo7

    intxo7 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well that actually that was the first thing that came to mind but... I have a DSM4 chip installed. I thought that pretty much made my PS2 region free... so i could play Pal or NTSC games? Do I actually have to patch the games before even though I have a DSM4 installed? And if not I just use the "square" button for booting the game properly? Haven't heard of that before but I will try thnx.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  5. GokuSSJ5

    GokuSSJ5 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dl the GT4 the problem wit the waves is that ur playiong on a flat screen TV oh and u need to adjust screen for GT4 in opions and its in Black/white its not in color ..... i know i know it suxs
     

Share This Page