1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GTA SA ISO Building Problems

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by NHS2008, Feb 27, 2007.

  1. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, Everyone
    I am having some problems while making a ISO of GTA SA (4.19 GB).
    It says
    FAT32 volume does not support image file exceeds 4GB, continue anyway?

    If I say YES then it goes fine until.....(May be to the last point before 4GB)
    Then it says File write error
    I AM USING ULTRA ISO TO MAKE ISO.

    If anynoe has the answer then please reply
    THANK YOU ANY HELP WILL BE APPRECIATED
     
  2. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    only thing i know that you can do is convert your FAT32 system over to an NTSF system.
    You can do a search, there are plenty of guides out there that will tell you how to do this without losing your info.
     
  3. jolimule

    jolimule Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    i never thought it could cause trouble!

    But Hey! More you know, better you do!
    Think it over...
     
  4. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    All right Thanks seems like I will have to figure it out some way.
     
  5. jolimule

    jolimule Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    why don't you do like he said? that way no more hard drive problem..
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2007
  6. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I would do that if I knew how to do that.
    What if it renders my PC unusable
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2007
  7. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
  8. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thank you!!(x4) steimy!!

    1)Just one more question( no two more!) after converting to NTFS is there any other possible way to convert it back to FAT 32 without formatting(Hence losing all data)?

    2)I am definatly not the first one to have a fat 32 and try backup a 4GB+ IMAGE(OF ANY KIND) Then how come no other person faced a similar problem?
     
  9. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    your not the first one, i have seen this same problem posted here many time. FAT32 has a file limit, that is just the way it is. And i do not know any other way around it myself. Plus if you are running Windows XP your PC will probably run better with an NTSF file system.

    And as far as i know, and the guides i have read, there is no way back to FAT32 without formatting. So do as much research as you can and ask around before you make up your mind and do it. Personally every computer i have owned over the past 10 years has been on the NTFS file system.
     
  10. NHS2008

    NHS2008 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I thought FAT 32 was the the newer and the better one.
    as for the formating I will have to wait for my dad to show up tommorow as it's he's PC.
     
  11. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No, most older systems were FAT32 and most newer systems are NTSF
    Over the last 10 years i have had a Compaq, Dell and one i built.
    They all ran/run on NTSF with Windows 98 on the oldest, Windows XP on the Dell, and Windows XP Pro on the one i built.
     

Share This Page