1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GTA:SA on hdd not working

Discussion in 'PS2' started by johnronin, Oct 27, 2004.

  1. johnronin

    johnronin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i backed up gta :sa to my hdd with hd advance and its starts up the freezes during the first loading screen ...anybody else got this problem.....its the retail version and not the downloaded one
     
  2. stupidkid

    stupidkid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    All i can think to say is try removing it then re-installing it. I have my copy on my HD also and it has run flawlessly.

    Good luck.
     
  3. bmx3697

    bmx3697 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Which "first loading screen" are you talking about exactly? What version ps2 do you have and have you tried enabling other modes?
     
  4. johnronin

    johnronin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i erased it off the hdd then copied it again...same thing..so i just copied the game again with a different name...now it works..so i guess it was a bad sector on my hdd or something...anyway the game is great but it looks like crap
     
  5. stupidkid

    stupidkid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have to disagree with you on the looks. I think the game looks alot better than Vice City or GTA3.
     

Share This Page