1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GTA SA skipping not loading properly

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Wills1, Nov 14, 2004.

  1. Wills1

    Wills1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi everyone,
    I have tried using both dvd decrypter and alcohol 120
    with the settings changed and I still cant get the game past the loading screen.
    What am I doing wrong.
    I have tried several types of media but all with the same result.
    What sort of loading time on average does this game take to boot up?
    Should I try nero? if so what settings

    Any help would be great as this is the first time I have tried backing up a game and Im making a lot of coasters!
    I have a v5 ps2 if that helps and am using dvd-r/rw media

    Please help!! :)
     
  2. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How are you booting the game.
    And what brand media exactly?
    I used dvd decrypter and verbatim plus discs @2.4x, the game works as good as the original.
     
  3. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi i might be a newbie to this site but i know what im talking about,right for san andreas the best brand are maxell dvd +r not -.i burnt the game using nero express at 4x
     
  4. Wills1

    Wills1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My back up of the game keeps coming up with the error message saying it cant read the game while playing the game, and I have to reset the ps2. Is there any way to rectify this??
     
  5. guamon

    guamon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i don't know wat the solution for the problem but i use 120% with the changed settings and i haven't meesed up any dvds yet. my gta san andreas and tony hawk undergroung 2 both work great. i use a no name brand dvd-r on maximum speed and it works really good.
     
  6. bond_son

    bond_son Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi everyone
    i also tried to back up san andreasbut it wont load on my ps2 i got the iso and mounted it on daemon tools and copied it with nero but i was really wondering what people mean when they say "i burned the files with 120% with the settings changed" i get the 120% thing but what settings should i change

    pls help
     

Share This Page