1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GTA San Andreas dual layer?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by squizzle, Oct 21, 2004.

  1. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Does anybody know for sure whether GTA San Andreas (PS2) will be on a dual layer disc? My assumption is that it will be, considering it's supposed to be like 3 times the size as Vice City was, which took up almost an entire disc. I've heard rumors that it will be dual layer and I've heard rumors that it will be single layer (although not nearly as many). Also, will DVD Decrypter support dual layer burning?
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    just to add confusion there has been a leak of the game released onto the net that fits on a dvd5(single layer) disc
     
  3. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Would you be kind enough to tell me where I can get my hands on this game?
     
  4. lakes30

    lakes30 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it is a single layer disk
    i burned it just fine
     
  5. SSnewbie

    SSnewbie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where can i get these links for the game on the net?? i have original but want back up?
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if you have the orignal it's a lot quicker and easier to just copy that
     
  7. SSnewbie

    SSnewbie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can i just use my duplicator to do it and use my swop disc or do i need to follow other steps for backups?
     
  8. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i have never used a dvd duplicator so i have no idea but can see no reason why it won't work
     
  9. SSnewbie

    SSnewbie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanx give it a try only waste a dvd lol if nae work just wondered if duplicator reads all the ps2 stuff ta anyway
     
  10. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Thanks guys, I already have a copy. I'm amazed that they can put all that on a DVD5.
     
  11. riahc3

    riahc3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    YES IT IS DUAL LAYER

    You can burn it onto a single layer DVD (as it seems most burning software auto compresses it) but you may have problems later in the game.....

    If you reach 100% with a single layer disc please post!
     
  12. gamere

    gamere Guest

    wut do u do step by step to burn this game can anyone tell me plz?
     
  13. seandenby

    seandenby Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    gtasa is not dual layer it is a single layer

    i backed it up with ritek g04 and it works fine burned at 2x in nero
     

Share This Page