1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GTA: San Andreas Problem

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Badkarma, Nov 12, 2004.

  1. Badkarma

    Badkarma Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    this game is like 7 gigs and won't fit on a dvd, i know you can shrink dvd movies to fit on a disc but what about these games?
     
  2. Badkarma

    Badkarma Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've read some stuff on this website that say it is dvd-5 but my disc says 7 something gigs so it is clearly a dvd-9.Any help would be great
     
  3. Hydrad

    Hydrad Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It's DVD-5 I'm 100% sure of it, both NTSC and PAL versions. It's around 4.2-4 GB or so. If you downloaded that 7GB one, it could be a fake, if you ripped it yourself you could have done something wrong.
     
  4. Badkarma

    Badkarma Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no it's the actual disc that says that it is like 7.2 gig or something.
     
  5. ozzy1

    ozzy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think you may have the version with a demo on it?
    San andreas might only be the first layer try burning it anyway.
     
  6. Badkarma

    Badkarma Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So i just burn it without the demo? How do you do that?
     
  7. ozzy1

    ozzy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok to be honest its to much work. Try getting hold of a dvd5 version. Is it a midnight3 club demo?
     
  8. Badkarma

    Badkarma Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    RIGHT HERE! ROWDAN!
     
  9. rowdan

    rowdan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK now that i found your thread, i agree with [bold]ozzy1[/bold] it would be alot easer to find the DVD-5 vertion.... however what you told me in the other thread is that you vertion, has a demo included in it.... is that correct? because if it oes in fact have a demo on the same disk, then you might try removeing the files for the demo, it will still show up in the menu but as long as you do not select the demo you should have no problem...

    ~~~~

    ok now i feal dumb for not reading this thread befor posting here.......

    rip the disk to ISO, from there you should be able to extract the files from the ISO file, and delete the demo files then recompile it in to a new ISO
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2004
  10. rowdan

    rowdan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    details on how to do that can be found here
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/1/114835
    this is for LL but it explains how to Extract and recompile the ISO

    I also read some where, not sure exactly where if you search for "Starwars Battlefront" there is a VERY detaild thread out there about ISO rebuilding
     

Share This Page