1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Gta3 using CdDvd gen

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by chromopt, Jan 18, 2005.

  1. chromopt

    chromopt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have downloaded the USA version of GTA3 and tried to rebuild the ISO with the same method as shown in the other threads about merccenaries of playground destruction...
    CdDVD gen created 4 files STAR001 STAR002 STAR003 STAR004 and then i did: copy /B STAR001 + STAR002 + STAR003 + STAR004 STAR.ISO and it created a new STAR.ISO file with 3.3 GB .I burnt it using nero at the speed of 2,4x . My ps2 with a matrix infinity v1.39 regnonises it as a ps2 disc but canĀ“t load it. It goes to the menu that shows the media connected to it (memory card and PS2 disc) . What am i doing wrong? :\ Sorry my english but i'm from portugal
     
  2. chromopt

    chromopt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Please Help :\
     
  3. yellows

    yellows Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Why are you rebuilding it? Its sigle layer. Just burn it to a DVD-R.
     
  4. chromopt

    chromopt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm trying to do ir that way because someone said it is the best way to burn all backups. :\
    I tried to burn GTA3 without rebuilding it and is gives me read errors when it loads the pictures seem fuzzy... I couldn't get a perfect copy.I have a Sony DRU 700 and use TDK media at 2,4x.
    My modchip is a matrix Infinity v1.39
     
  5. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Heh, you probably left 'trails on' in the options.
     
  6. chromopt

    chromopt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Trails on ? I didn't see that option in nero... I'll look better. thx
     
  7. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Oh, sorry, i was just kidding, i remember in Vice City they added that stupid display option (in-game) to have trails, so it always looked blurry.

    However, i would suggest using Dvd Decrpyter to burn your .iso file and see if it lets you burn at 1x or 2x hopefully. That might help
     

Share This Page