1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guide for all emulators for the PS2

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by theend757, Jun 9, 2006.

  1. xhardc0re

    xhardc0re Guest

    I believe there is a character limit on the name displayed, because the program can only display so many characters on that one line. It doesn't use wordwrap; it might crash the program if the name were too long.

    Anyone have an idea on what that character limit is?
     
  2. den077

    den077 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey all! burned snes station on a cd-r and it loads fine, but when i load the games (i only burned 2), the video is really laggy and the audio skips sometimes too. Tried to turn off the audio in the options menu but when i do that the games won't load at all. Any suggestions?
     
  3. elasu3

    elasu3 Guest

    Great guide
     
  4. Plucki823

    Plucki823 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    http://freenet-homepage.de/ps2dev/emulators.html
    -SNES station with USB and HD support, along with cdrom. For anyone looking to not use CDRs and save their laser...
    Iv tried it out with a 1gb usb drive and it works fine. Dunno how stable it is with a HD...
     
  5. vcbc

    vcbc Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Does anyone still updates SNES station anymore? I havent seen an update in a long time...?
     
  6. beefjerky

    beefjerky Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ummm.. don't have nero tried w/ Roxio didn't work, doesnt have all those options that Nero has so.....
    Does it work w/ any other programs such as Alchohl 120?
     
  7. vcbc

    vcbc Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I used 120% before and it work. What boot device are u using. (i.e. Swap Magic, Modchip...)
     
  8. beefjerky

    beefjerky Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm using a modchip, could you like provide on how you burnt it w/ alchohol 120%???
    Ummm.... also did you use snes station because thats the one im using and i've prolly used over like 4 CD's and im sick of wasting them.
     
  9. salts

    salts Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi guys, was having a bit of trouble with the imbnes emulator for the PS2. I have followed theend757 guide, but when I click build imbnesIso it lets me choose the licence(USA). After I click build ISO it asks me where to save it, which was my documents...BUT it gives me an error message "unable to generate rombank header" I dont quite understand what that means and why im recieving that message seeing as I followed everything correctly. If someone can please help me i'd appreciate it THANKS.

    Shereen
     
  10. HerZZA

    HerZZA Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there any reason why it must be unzipped? As far as I know the latest Pgen can read zipped files. I want to burn my compilation but since I have over 5000 roms (each game has atleast 3 different versions) it's almost 7GB so compressing all of them would result in them fitting to a single layer DVD. Would these ROMs still load compressed as zip ? Please let me know.
     
  11. laxpro

    laxpro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Regarding the Ps2mame emulator,
    Is it possible to play House of the Dead, or any other light gun games using this emulator?
     
  12. theend757

    theend757 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no this Ps2mame emulator only run old games and sometimes some may not load at all. The only one I know that powerful to at least run mame is the dreamcast.
     
  13. svtstang

    svtstang Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If MAME is your thing, pick up an xbox....all my MAME roms new and old play near perfection.
     
  14. theend757

    theend757 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    that also right xbox is powerful to run mame that a good choice svtstang
     
  15. AyaOB

    AyaOB Guest

    Can you tell me what you did to get this to work? I can get the roms to load but none of the buttons on my remote will work once it loads.
     
  16. xena83

    xena83 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey guys/girls =D
    i was curious about the nes emulator..imbnes. i followed the instructions and actually went to this other forum as well and everything thats suposd to be on the disc is there but when i use cd magic swap it comes up not a valid ps2 disc. is there a way to fix this and if so how?
    thanks for everything too. everyone here is super helpful and i know its gotta be annoying hearing the same stuff over and over. Thanks tons though!
     
  17. theend757

    theend757 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    for imbnes it a psone format your ps2 need a modchip(check to see if your modchip can automatically detect psone format) or bootcd that allows playing PSX cds example: Breaker Pro or action replay(psone), one that just runs PS2 games won't work example: Swap magic
     
  18. xena83

    xena83 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah i kinda fount that out. im searching through my stuff for my gameshark..either that or ill just get breaker pro. heard that was pretty good. again thanks for everything!
     
  19. sabbir_am

    sabbir_am Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey
    iz der neway i can put more den 30 romz in mame emu?
     
  20. sabbir_am

    sabbir_am Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Regarding the Ps2mame emulator,
    iz der neway can i put more den 30 mame roms in 1 disk
     

Share This Page