1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GUIDE - how to make a document.dat file

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by deejizzle, Jan 21, 2007.

1. deejizzle

deejizzle Guest

How to make a document.dat

Alright, so just to start off I just want to let you guys know that I am no PSP expert, I learn from forums and reading guides, piecing together the puzzle. Making a document.dat is really easy. There’s two ways of doing this. The first is using a .txt file and the other is using a .png or other image file extension. You would use a .txt file if you want to read a walkthrough while playing a game such as Final Fantasy VII. You use a .png if you want to actually read a manual for a game or a walkthrough with images. So let’s get started.

First of all, you will need to download a file. It is a document.dat maker. The current version is 0.21. You can download it from here.
    http://pspupdates.qj.net/index.php?pg=49&aid=78944
    Choose your correct operating system, Either Microsoft or Linux, you’ll most probably have Microsoft. Extract all the files into a folder that’s easy to access. I usually extract stuff to my desktop. Now we can start.

Let’s start off with .txt

1) Obtain your guide for your game off the internet or wherever.
    2) Open notepad
    3) Copy and paste the parts you need, or if you really want to copy everything into notepad.
    4) Save the file under whatever name. Remember where this file is.
    5) Open up the PSPdocmaker.exe
    6) Click on add .txt files and select the .txt file you recently created.