1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guide: PS2 DVD Backup Using Swap Magic

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by fastd23, Nov 2, 2004.

1. fastd23

fastd23 Member

I have had a hard time getting the burn process down right backing up my PS2 games so i figured i'd share what i have learned. All you need is DVD Decrypter and a burner. Create an ISO on your HD then Burn the ISO at the slowest possible speed to ensure a accurate burn. That was the problem i was coming across. I would burn the DVD at a higher speed and everytime i used Swap Magic to load the backup it would put a red/pink border around the "insert disk" screen. BURN AT THE SLOWEST SPEED!! THAT IS THE KEY! Let me know if i can help anyone with this..even though i'm new to PS2 backups i'd be glad to share anything i have learned! BTW I AM USING DURABRAND DVD+R AND MAXELL DVD+R'S to back my games up. So far every burn has been a success. Post a reply if you have ?'s

Last edited: Nov 2, 2004
  2. gurp

gurp Member

i burn at medium speed (4x) and it always works with swap magic (unless has double protection), using easy media creater 7
    my burner is 8x
    benq media works good

3. diverine

diverine Member

Hi,
    I just bought Memorex DVD-R 8x and I do have a Magic Card. I've been using Alcohol 120% and DVD Enctypter at SLOWEST write speeds, however each time I am getting that PINK/RED border.... Any ideas??? Thanks in advance...

4. fastd23

fastd23 Member

I really don't know what your problem is. Here is a step by step process of what i've had luck with.

1. Open DVD Decrypter, go to mode, ISO, Read.
    2. This will save the image on your HD
    3. Usually this takes 4-7 min. to complete.
    4. Once the image is complete, go to mode, ISO, write.
    5. In the bottom right hand side of the screen change the speed to 1x or 2x.
    6. Start the burn. This usually takes 15-20 min.