1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guitar Hero 80s edition - first game ever I can't backup?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by ScareCro8, Jul 26, 2007.

  1. ScareCro8

    ScareCro8 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've had no problem in the past making backups...until now. Just got the new Guitar Hero II Encore - Rockin the 80s, and have proceeded to burn no less than 4 coasters. Each time I get "Not a valid PS2 disk." I'm using dvd decrypter to both rip and burn (in iso mode), solid media, and burning at 1x. I've even tried using the cdloader, to no avail. I know the game is brand new, but has anyone else been able to get it to work yet?
     
  2. ScareCro8

    ScareCro8 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    by the way, using SwapMagic 3.6 with a flip-top. Lens is clean. Can load any other game before or after, but none of the GH2 80s. Even tried downloading from a torrent, and got the same thing.
     
  3. mjrjr3131

    mjrjr3131 Guest

    I know that Guitar Hero 80's is a game that is small in size by comparison to other PS2 games. Backup copies are harder to play when the DVD is not close to being filled up. I know you most likely need to add "dummy" files to get Guitar Hero 80's to work.
     
  4. mjrjr3131

    mjrjr3131 Guest

    I know that Guitar Hero 80's is a game that is small in size by comparison to other PS2 games. Backup copies are harder to play when the DVD is not close to being filled up. I know you most likely need to add "dummy" files to get Guitar Hero 80's to work.
     
  5. thoy

    thoy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i got GH from a torrent the size is 1.42 GB burned it with dvd decrypter at 4x on a memorex dvd-r and use swap magic 3.6 with side card and works perfectly.
     
  6. sliprules

    sliprules Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i tried 2 of them from newzbin + usenet+newsleecher i burned several diff ways i have a slim ps2 with a chip it loads but doesnt have a steady screen it just keeps sliding up and down like the old tvs when ur not on a channel
     
  7. Sohn536

    Sohn536 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Then it's a PAL game.
     
  8. Ofnir1

    Ofnir1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I know you said you tried CDLoader, but what about ZoneLoader?
     

Share This Page