1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Halo 3 beta on a xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Scott1530, May 16, 2007.

  1. Scott1530

    Scott1530 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey i have all the files for halo 3 beta is there a way to play the game on my modded xbox???
     
  2. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    theres got to be some way evan though the grapics will suck horibly
    you should still be abel to play it like a demo on the xbox if theres a default.xbe file in there put it in the e directory with the rest of the files and try to load that
    if not then no luck
    BUY AN ELITE
    there the sweetestssss
     
  4. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  5. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nope elites arnt the sweetests or nope the beta wont work???
    because the elite is 10000000% better then the $H!# ps3
    hdmi and hd dvd player for 100 bucks cheaper cant beat that 700 dollar ps3
     
  6. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    nope as in the beta wont work. can you play any other xbox 360 game on your xbox? nope, they are run on different engines, even if you had an emu for your xbox that could emulate xbox 360 it would be like using an atari to emulate ps2. it just wouldnt work. it wouldnt run, there just isnt enough power. they run on different file systems as well. xbox use .xbe, where 360 uses .xix i think. many other reasons too. it just wont work.
     

Share This Page