1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hard Drive in a PS2!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by speedinbl, Mar 24, 2005.

  1. speedinbl

    speedinbl Guest


    Hi I am trying to put a MAXTOR 6Y080P0 hard drive with a ATA interface into my PS2. Will this Work? Also what is the diffrenece between HDloader and HDavanced?
     
  2. williej

    williej Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do you have HD Advance/HD Loader? The difference is ... HD Advance IS a repackaged HD Loader with a larger TOC - Table of Contents.

    You also need a network adapter as well. If you buy it and don't like it, trust me, several folks will take it off your hands for what you paid. You can also downloaded a hacked memory card exploit as well.
     
  3. speedinbl

    speedinbl Guest

    Is it true That u can't use a HD bigger than 137GB? or is there a patch i can download.
     
  4. williej

    williej Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to use a 48-bit LBA file in your PC to recognize any HD over 137gb. However, HD Advance 2.0 will recognize HDs over 137gb without difficulty. I can't say it will recognize a 500gb HD or a 1TB, but I know USBExtreme supports at most a 1TB. I know it supports my 300gb with no prob.
     
  5. MIKETHET

    MIKETHET Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Check out my tutorial on the exploit. It is simple and I did it my first time in five minutes.

    www.rcjnc.com/video.html
     
  6. xbox104

    xbox104 Guest

    can i put a 80 gig from my old xbox into ps2

    and can make run faster
     
  7. St_Jimmy

    St_Jimmy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    xbox104- if it's unlocked, then you should have no trouble.
     
  8. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    *sighs* i see you're now digging up 4yr old threads to hijack (yes i was actually subscribed to this thread since 2005).

    Stick to your own thread here ~ http://forums.afterdawn.com/t.cfm/f-119/can_i_put_sat_drive_in_xbox-781733/

    Forum Rules are still in my signature, you'd best start reading them
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2009

Share This Page