1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

has any 1 got a tutorial how 2 change the original xbox harddrive plz

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by skyline22, Jun 6, 2004.

  1. skyline22

    skyline22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    has any 1 got a tutorial how 2 change the original xbox harddrive plz.

    i cant find 1 on xbox scene

    cheers

    sklyine
     
  2. lcarbutt

    lcarbutt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok back up your C and E folders to your PC via FTP(flash fxp)

    then take out your hard drive and put the new one in, make a evox boot disc, then put it in your xbox and connect to your pc via flash fxp, go to "commands" then to "raw commands" and send these commands.
    Formatpath \Device\Harddisk0\Partition1

    It will give you a number in the bottm right of the screen
    (the command box)

    Then do this RAW command

    FormatDrive 'the number'

    Do the same as above for the next few raw commands:

    Formatpath \Device\Harddisk0\Partition2
    FormatDrive 'the number'
    Formatpath \Device\Harddisk0\Partition6
    FormatDrive 'the number'
    Formatpath \Device\Harddisk0\Partition7
    FormatDrive 'the number'


    MAKE SURE YOU DONT FORGET THE SPACE INBETWEEN FormatDrive AND \Device
    OR IT WILL NOT WORK.

    ok now you have a formated hard rive :) send your C and E folder to it, and you now have a new hard disc :) if you want you new hard disc to work with the chip off, lock it using an app called carpet magic.
     
  3. erhan

    erhan Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah but once you put the new harddrive in your xbox evox wont boot off cd,
     
  4. skyline22

    skyline22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    will it work using Slayers Evox instead of making a evox disc?
     
  5. lcarbutt

    lcarbutt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    o god..........yes it will, dont be silly, as long as you have a hacked bios.

    no use a boot disc, if you cant find evox, pm me.
     
  6. skyline22

    skyline22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ON the Slayers Evox Auto Installer 2.5 disc its got a section where it says "Rebuild New Large HD on V1.X System"

    will that work?
     
  7. lcarbutt

    lcarbutt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thats if you dont back up your files, you still need to format, whats wrong with burnin an evox disc?
     
  8. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    easiest way is with one of the oldest installers
    team xavier, a lot of the files are outdated, but you can change them, I like the way xaviers sets up the hdd
    littlejonnys is also good.
     

Share This Page