1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has anyone got a FINAL solution to FIFA STREET backup?!?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by zimzimmer, Mar 18, 2005.

  1. zimzimmer

    zimzimmer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    I've had more than enough now of trying to burn a working copy of FIFA STREET. First of all I did a straight ISO copy and burn... No luck. It got to the FIFA STREET loading screen and stopped on about 80%.
    Then read about this patch and thought I'd give that a go... No luck still!! Got a bit further though, got past the 80% loading screen, saw the intro and then it took about 5 minutes to get to the main menu then conked out again!! The patch I downloaded was this one: http://www.freewebs.com/ptc-fs/

    PLEASE please please can someone help me!! I've almost given up on trying now but the game looks so class!!

    What am I doing wrong?

    I have a V.4 PS2 with SWAP MAGIC DVD V.2 and a FLIP LID.


    Thanks
     
  2. Steven987

    Steven987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try not to double post, i have already mentioned on your other thread that i too have a flip lid, ps2 Pal Console, with DVD V2.2, and i have gotten so far with it that it loads after some time but freezes again at the Fifa Credits screen, so for the time being i have given up, although i may try using CD-Loader (but DVD version) to boot it up

    Ste
     
  3. zimzimmer

    zimzimmer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tried COGSWAP & DVD Loader mate, both get to the same point. Sorry for double posting but I'm desperate to try and get this game to work!!!


    PLEASE!!
     
  4. Steven987

    Steven987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i've just downloaded and patched my pal version of it, mail me @ sniper_2003_uk@hotmail.com and ill mail you the patch and instructions, although im not 100% sure if it works, only from what others have said simply because it wasn't the CHRONIC Release, it was off an original, i've ran out of discs to make backups. ill be in touch

    Ste
     
  5. zimzimmer

    zimzimmer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Done!! So it not the same as the one I said I got before then??
     
  6. Steven987

    Steven987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no you probably have the gnie release, this is the DVDRick release, not corrupted either as one from the website, anyone else needing help, with PAL version let me know

    Steven
     
  7. zimzimmer

    zimzimmer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    mail sent!!
     
  8. zimzimmer

    zimzimmer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Actually if anyone has got FIFA Street to work on a backup can you PM or email me (ravincru00@o2.co.uk) and I will gladly pay for a copy??
     
  9. Steven987

    Steven987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    backed up from an original then burned to disc, later burned back to pc, created ISO and patched with PPF-O-Matic v3.0

    Result:
    DID NOT WORK!!!

    Will talk to dvdrick about this

    Steven
     
  10. cnboe

    cnboe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the problem is you have the older version of SMDVD.The game is burned good but it won't work with the old one,you must have the SMCD3.3 after loading you must taken eject,now put in an original PS2 game with an high toc(that means a dvd silver color)Now it's said to you put in your own game disc,now you must slide and putin the copy.Now you can play.
     
  11. Steven987

    Steven987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    got it working now used alcohol 120% and DVD+R
     
  12. zimzimmer

    zimzimmer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so you mean to say that if I get SWAP MAGIC DVD v3.3 then it will work??

    YOu know when you say that you need to put in a HIGHER TOC game can't you just put the SWAP MAGIC DVD back in?? The only original games I have are:

    METAL GEAR SOLID 2
    PRO EVO 1
    PRO EVO 2
    PRO EVO 3
    TIGER WOODS 2001
    AGE OF EMPIRES II


    Any of those?
     
  13. Steven987

    Steven987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    metal gear solid 2 should do it
     
  14. Steven987

    Steven987 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    metal gear solid 2 should do it
     
  15. zimzimmer

    zimzimmer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cheers steven!
     
  16. Stunt2061

    Stunt2061 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey can anyone send me the Fifa Street Patch? mdatoo@gmail.com

    thanx :p
     

Share This Page