1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has Anyone Succesfully backed up Max Payne 2 ???

Discussion in 'PS2' started by manila555, Feb 24, 2004.

  1. manila555

    manila555 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just recently started backing up my ps2 games after much research and i was a perfect 4 for 4 until i tried to back up max payne 2.

    All my games have been successfully backed up but when i tried to back up max payne 2 it doesn't work. I used dvd decrypter with a dvd-r(no name brand).

    I use a flip top with swap magic discs and when i insert the max payne 2 backup the screen turns blue like its suppose to and then it takes forever to load. about 3 out of 10 times it will load but when it does load all the cinematic scenes are horribly choppy and the sound keeps skipping. My original max payne 2 dvd has little to no scratches at all.

    I looked for some cd loaders but i don't think its necessary, can someone please help me, or at least tell me if its hopeless to try to back up Rockstar Games.

    any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Assassin3

    Assassin3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My copy works perfect. But I just backed-up "Mafia" and it won't load.
     
  3. Ammodude

    Ammodude Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have backed up Max Payne 2 with no prob. Assassin3 are you using the cdloader to try to load Mafia?
     
  4. manila555

    manila555 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What programs did you guys use to back it up??? and do you use a flip top or a mod chip???? and what type of modchip do you use?
     
  5. aXidburn

    aXidburn Guest

    i backuped max payne 2 with a magic v and magic v 5k6
     
  6. manila555

    manila555 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what i meant was, what program did you use to backup the original game......modchips play the backup.....not create it.
     
  7. aXidburn

    aXidburn Guest

    oh for my backups i always use DVD Decrypter...and if u burn and it skips a little, burn at a lower speed(only happened with manhunt so now i always burn at slowest speed)
     
  8. vans12

    vans12 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i ysed nero and it works great 4 max payne 2 but copy to harddrive first still use nero.
     
  9. vans12

    vans12 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i ysed nero and it works great 4 max payne 2 but copy to harddrive first still use nero.
     
  10. Backupman

    Backupman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Any dvd burning program can back up ps2 disks(except dvd9 of course).If u'r having problems it's usually the cheap disks u'r using,most people think it's great to save a few $$ but overall it's not worth the troubles.I burned a spindle of generic dvds,it works 8/9 of 10 at first but over time it's just not worth the frustration of wondering "what the hell"and slow load times and data loss/freeze in middle of game.Do what I do,stick to quality dvds for ps2 and generic for movies where I watch once or twice compared to 100s of times I play the ps2 disk.
     
  11. Backupman

    Backupman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    BTW,Mafia and Max Payne 2 didn't give me fits.So yeah they work fine.
     

Share This Page