1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has anyone successfully backed up "Kill Switch "

Discussion in 'PS2' started by raidrz510, Nov 23, 2003.

  1. raidrz510

    raidrz510 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I backed up "Kill Switch" with Nero and tried it with SMD2 and the red border came up. I tried it again with CD loader and the cdLoader "error reading disc" screen came up. The same with NBA Jam. I have a v5/6 ps2
    Any suggesstions? thanks
     
  2. jay33

    jay33 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I didn't have any problems backing those games up. I used recordnow DX and copy 1:1. DVD decrypter is also good to use.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2003
  3. raidrz510

    raidrz510 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried to rip kill switch with dvd decrypter and it says "UDF file system parsing failed" then it says reason: unable to find video ts folder. Do you think it has something to do with the settings?
     
  4. jay33

    jay33 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    With DVD Decrypter, use ISO read/write.
     
  5. raidrz510

    raidrz510 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Perfect...I got dvd decrypter to read it (kill switch) and write it. I loaded it up with cdLoader and it works perfect. I was convinced it was impossible for a minute. Why does anyone even use Nero for backups. Anyway thanks for the help
     
  6. mgb0101

    mgb0101 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Uhm...I've used Nero for all of my backups, and have never made a coaster. I've backed up my copies of both Kill Switch and NBA Jam with no problem. Just thought i'd let you know.
     
  7. sr_rob_b1

    sr_rob_b1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Me too! No problems.
     
  8. OAKside24

    OAKside24 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    jay33
    Same for me-Exactly. RecordNow DX came with my burner and has worked perfect and I got Kill.Switch burned, but tried Jak II (PS2 DVD) [bold]on Max[/bold] (may be the prob) but it skips [bold]A LOT[/bold] (Memorex 4x DVD+R media) Should I TRY SLOWER SPEED or get new media?? Please reply Thanks_X_X_X_X_X_[small]--Ares Galaxy-- try THIS out (download.com)
    FlipTop/SMDv2 | RecordNow DX | LiteOn CDVDrw
    [/small]
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2003
  9. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if you have used that media before and it worked fine then i would suggest you try burning at a slower speed as i backedup jak2 with record now at 2x and it works perfect on my v7 ps2
     
  10. OAKside24

    OAKside24 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    devilhunt (again! check other thread)
    THANKS Just got this Memorex media on sale-it's new to me. also just got the burner last week, so I'm kinda still tryin out media: +or-R, brand, manufacturer, etc. Have only gotten Sony +R to work so far, but kinda expensive. Maybe look online for GO3/GO4 from Ritek or something. thanks again
     
  11. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i used ritek g04 dvd-r discs for jak2 and most of my other backups all work flawless my copy of record now offers 1x,2x,3x,4x so would suggest you try mid or min(if you dont mind waiting the extra time)as slower burns are usualy better(sorry missed the other thread but have seen it now )hope this info helps
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2003
  12. OAKside24

    OAKside24 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    devilhunt
    youre the best-thanks again
    In DVD Decrypter, my Memorex 4X +R comes up as RicohJPN, (Ritek right?) tried MID speed write and read with RecordNow DX v4.6 (new) and totally skipped/stopped. I will surely try the -Rs later as many "backups sent to me" before I had a burner were -R media (Ritek GO3). I'll also try DVD Decrypter--any luck for you? THANKS
     
  13. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    some ps2 dont like dvd+r discs and i havent had much experience with them as my pioneer 105 is only a -r/rw writer.(only use +r discs in my philips standalone recorder).have never used dvd decrypter for ps2 backups my self(only used for movies) as record now has never let me down yet but many members on this forum use dvd decrypter for there ps2 backups with great success(using the iso read/write mode)
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2003
  14. OAKside24

    OAKside24 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    devilhunt
    (damn you reply fast) anyway, THANKS for the help and replys.
    -Tom
     
  15. OAKside24

    OAKside24 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    RAIDRZ510: nice frickin name

    Oakland Raiders_X_X_X_X_X_[small]...try Ares Galaxy N O W... | FlipTop/SMDv2 | RecordNow DX | LiteOn LDW-411s CDVDrw | DVD Decrypter v3.1.7.0 |
    ...try Ares Galaxy N O W... | Check this /http://www.Neuspeed.com/[/small]
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2003
  16. itxme

    itxme Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey guys,
    I have no problem making backups for tekken 4, soul calibur 2, and winning eleven 6...all of these are done w/ sony dual writer. I've tried to change between + and - cuz someone said - is better...but i could not do back up for final fantasy x-2 and kill.switch , i quited trying socom...i need help......
    i use disjuggler,
    i allready rip kill.switch by dvd decrypter, but i can't write by decrypter...i use disjuggler instead,,,w/ + and - still it does not work........i seriously need help...
    i had magic 3
     
  17. Wolf69

    Wolf69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I Have the Sony DRU-510A. I burned Kill Switch on a Memorex DVD-R.It plays no problem with Magic 3.1 chip.If that don't work pick up a Laser Cleaner for your PS2.Because if the laser is dirty it won't play.It happen to me.It won't play because the laser was dirty.Cleaned it.Now works great.I use Nero 6.Later_X_X_X_X_X_[small]Wolfman[/small]
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2003
  18. itxme

    itxme Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey,
    i have the same dvd burner, i tried w/ RW + , -R, and + R...none of them work...beside the final fantasy x-2 doesn't work either.
    I ripped the file as .iso already and nero 6.3 won't burn it saying it's big...only 'bout 4.1 Gb
    by the way, does dvd rw ever work?
     
  19. grywolf

    grywolf Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm having issues with this game too. Actually its the second game in a row from Namco that I've had issues with. Vampire night was the other. Issue goes beyond backing it up. When I put my original disk in the ps2 it either never boots or it gets to the Namco screen, says namco then freezes. Just this week I've backed up 3 games I got for Xmas - including SOCOM 2. Not sure why Namco games seem to be giving my ps2 (version 1 - fliptop cover) an issue. Any ideas?
     
  20. omz365

    omz365 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do you guys mind telling me what brand dvd-r's you guys r using becasue memorex is not working at all for me, i need somthing for my pioneer burner, and what is the most important thing i need to know about burning the dvd's, i mean what files must i make sure are burned adn in what form??

    oh and i would REALLY apreciate it if some one could give me step-by-step instructions on how to burn the games becasue i have Final Fantsy X-2 and Kill Switch and would like to burn BOTH!!!!

    thanx _

    This is my PS2's info
    and i have a mod chip
    Model no. SCPH-30001 R
    NTSC/U/C
    serial no. U 2 5 6 7 4 9 7
    i hope it helps, because i need the help BADLY!!!!

    Oh and as far as the games go, i tried burning Simpsons Hit and Run, Finalfantasy X-2, and The Getaway
    and none have worked!!!!!
    Oh and one more thing.. can moded ps2's read dvd-rw's???

    all i need to know is what to do now...__X_X_X_X_X_[small]Omz[/small]
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2003

Share This Page