1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has AP2.5 been enabled on all games with the new dashboard update?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by b1gh3ad, May 24, 2011.

  1. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Anyone know if its true or not?
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2011
  2. htorihpeS

    htorihpeS Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I don't know but in a way, it would be a good thing because MS could do it in the future meaning we'd have to reburn more backups.
     
  3. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    didnt c4eva say something on the irc network that AP2.5 is going to enabled for everything and 0800 v2.0 is going to be needed
     
  4. mamed93

    mamed93 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i heard from a friend that he updated and he still playing game!!! what should that mean if most of XBOX get flashed to original FW
     
  5. htorihpeS

    htorihpeS Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The beta required Ap2.5 for all games but can anyone who has already updated confirm that this is the case for the new dashboard? The reason I ask is because I don't want to burn LA Noire's three discs and have to do it again. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  6. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so that means that we have to wait for LT+2.0 before more details on AP2.5 being enabled are released?
     
  7. htorihpeS

    htorihpeS Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Someone who updated and then reflashed to lt+ can just put in a non-AP2.5 backup game and see if it boots. If it does, there hasn't been AP2.5 added to all games. Else, more games now have AP2.5. With the new disc format, maybe MS won't bother putting AP2.5 on all pre-existent games. What I'd like to know is; why has MS not added AP2.5 to more games and what would deter them from adding AP2.5 to games?
    It seems ridiculous that recently released games like LA Noire and Brink don't have AP2.5. Maybe MS want to catch people out with the update or something.
     
  8. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    who knows...lets just hope for the best from c4eva
     
  9. robbie91177

    robbie91177 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i did the update, then had my box re-flashed, won't play AP2.5 but will play others.
     
  10. cooll903

    cooll903 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    then you will have to wait till LT 2.0 to play AP2.5 games
     

Share This Page