1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

have codes been changed in last few hours ????

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by dubmale, Aug 16, 2007.

  1. dubmale

    dubmale Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    in the last hour or so it seem i have lost channels as if code change has happened can anyone help ????
     
  2. DeborahB

    DeborahB Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am in Dublin and my Starview box is saying scrambled or bad channel, are there new codes?
     
  3. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It is only a glitch and will come back itself
     
  4. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    please do not post mulitiple posts on the boards


    Please check other threads before posting also

    NO CODE CHANGE , ITS A CC GLINCH !
     
  5. DeborahB

    DeborahB Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it is still saying "scrambled or bad channel", is there any
    update or is it still only a glich?
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Try this:

    1 Press Menu
    2 Factory settings
    3 type in code ( 0000)
    4 press ok. this will delete channels.
    5 Installation
    6 Change provider (Eg n*L etc)to which ever one used in your area.
    7 autoscan ( when it says *** channels found , exit back out all the way until u are back at the scrambled/no signal 'tv' screen)
    8 Hit menu again
    9 Type 1570
    11 new screen appears , change EMU to on

    Exit to view. You will have to re-sort your channels/favs but worth a go. If this still does not work turn off you box from the back switch for a minute and then autoscan again, may sure you have the correct provider selected and key emu is on.
     

Share This Page