1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Having a Problem..and a question

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by itsmyswag, Mar 3, 2007.

  1. itsmyswag

    itsmyswag Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So my problem is there alot of iso and cso that ive tried downloading and when i put them in the psp the game would like start up but tehn i would get a blank screen and that would be it...am i doing something wrong.? wat do i have to do...and the question is Like i know when t heres like 2 files to download you put them in the same directory then unrar them and it would make one iso but wat do i do when theres like 7 do i need a special program or something??? or do i do the same thing somebody let me no ty in advanced!
     
  2. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what are u using? what is ur firmware? where are u putting them? come one we need more of what you're doing...
     
  3. itsmyswag

    itsmyswag Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im using firmware 3.10oe-a` and im putting them in the iso folder wich is in the root of my psp..sorry for the lack of information
     
  4. itsmyswag

    itsmyswag Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    but yea anyhelp will be appreciated
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2007
  5. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    do u have a umd in the umd drive? try that
     
  6. itsmyswag

    itsmyswag Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea i just tried that and no it didnt work...i was thinking mayb the firmware....but i dont awnna downgrade to upgrade to 303oe-c for no reason and then i tried devhook on my current fw and it didnt work.....there has to be something wrong somebody let me no please ty in advanced
     
  7. itsmyswag

    itsmyswag Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so nobody knows?
     
  8. cmdr

    cmdr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok diffrent ISO's need diffrent settings.

    HOLD R while booting up the psp
    and change your settings all to default
    make sure NO-UMD is turned off.

    that usually works.
     
  9. sinsaint

    sinsaint Guest

    also make sure the umd files you are using are real ^^, use a umdunpacked or something along the lines of that.
     

Share This Page